The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Marion, IN
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Did not have a room with 2 beds available, however, they provided a rollaway bed at no additional cost.

Beautiful hotel, great location

Group Traveler
Sarah from Plainfield, IN
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location near Hancock building and WaterTower Place; excellent staff. Wonderful historical hotel.
Because of the historical layout very easy to hear noise from other rooms. However, nothing excessive or raucous.

Lovely experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Welcome maccaroons, nice view, nice lounge
no

Great area, walking distance to many places

Group Traveler
Karen from Mundelein, IL
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Location was great.
We booked 5 rooms and all of them had some issues. Refrigerator, lamps, keycards not working. Not much of a view.
Group Traveler
Mohammad from Bloomington, IL
June 27, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
The fact thy were not accommodating to the fact I need a room with two beds.

Great location.. That's about it! Waste of money.

Group Traveler
Chanel from Oak Forest, IL
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Only complaint would be parking. Street parking was $4 an hour and the garage was $40 a night but that's the city life.

The room exceeded my expectations! It was an amazing suite and I got a great deal on it. This is my second time at the Drake and it hasn't let me down yet!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, a bit larger than I expected even. The closet was very nice and convenient.
Upon check in there were drawbacks for booking 3rd party that were pointed out. However, I was still granted the "welcome" package for my rewards status, which was a plus.

Classic Chicago Hotel, north of the magnificent mile, makes it easy to make it to the northern neighborhoods without having to drive through a ton of traffic. Room was spacious enough, and well appointed.

Group Traveler
Sisi from Urbana, IL
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Biggest room ever in Chicago though the beds are a little bit small.
Beds could be larger.

Really great hotel.

Group Traveler
Jasmine from Orlando, FL
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The best thing about this hotel is the C' de Or bar downstairs and our bartender Karl.
Front desk was not friendly. Room was not cleaned the first night because we left the room about 2:00 p.m. Had to call for fresh towels 3 times. Bell captains were generally friendly.

The location is great.

Group Traveler
Mary from Livonia, MI
March 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent the check-in personnel went out of the way to accommodate our party. Great location
It is an old historic hotel & our bathroom had no fan, the ice machine on our floor was out of order and a few small maintenance issues.

The location was fantastic we were able to walk to all the places we needed an cabs are always available. The Drake hotel is beautiful and full of history. Park down the street to save a bit of money but don't forget to get the parking ticket punched at the hotel for the savings!

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 121 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg