Hotels in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Hammond, IN
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Old world charm & character.
No

Some public spaces not open for guests.

Couple
Brandy from Chicago, IL
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
When I check in the hotel I ask for a late check out around 8:30 the next morning a man open my room door and said he was sorry so I laid back down so around 10:45 a woman did the same think so I put the chain on the door so 11:00 another man try to open
the door. when I check out I told the young lady at the desk but the only thing she could tell me was I prepaid for the room and that she could not give me my money back I told her I understand but if I ask for a late check out why did three different

people try to come in to my romm she told me she did not know and that they have a list for all the late check out.

Couple
Matthew from Portland, OR
December 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Booking through Priceline prevented me from accruing Hilton Honors points with my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
December 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Ambience...old world charm...location...bar...High Tea...
Couple
Donald from Brookfield, WI
November 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location and the spotlessly clean room.
No

Perfect location, spotlessly clean room, comfy bed. Could not have been more pleased.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Historic, location and view
No

Clean, friendly staff especially the conceire, fantastic location - I can honestly not find any fault with the hotel, it was just beautiful.

Couple
Scott from Interlochen, MI
October 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Because we were celebrating our 25th anniversary, our room was upgraded and we received champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! We were overwhelmed! Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts! Scott & Mary Troupe
No!!!!

Classy, great staff!

Couple
Chris from Harrow, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Classy old part of the history of Chicago, steps from the Magnificent Mile. Night club, live music.
No.

See above. We loved it, from the stone architecture to the staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was beautiful and inviting. The staff was really great!
The toilet didn't clear out on flushing and the shower did't drain well. One of the phones didn't work either. Have to make allowences for an older hotel.

Our room was not available when we came to check in at 6 pm and it wouldn't be ready til after 9 pm. They did provide us compensation for the delay, but I wanted to change clothes to go out for the evening. The room was beautifully appointed and the public spaces are really lovely. We liked the breakfast which was not included in the price.

Couple
Nancy from Abbotsford, Canada
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
location was excellent. the storied history of the drake. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly and provided us with complimentary champagne since it was our honey moon. Very nice gesture.
Room was a little in disrepair.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 65 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg