The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Carson from Chicago, IL
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and charm.
It's been a few days and the $75 incidentals fee has still not been refunded. I may have to call the hotel.

Great hotel, older rooms but they have character. Nice bar and access to thebeach.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
You can't beat the location.
The rooms are small, but that is to be expected due to the age of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Nyrtle Beach, SC
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Absolutely beautiful, historic hotel. Very upscale. Great location at the top of the Magnificent Mile. Staff are attentive and extremely courteous.
Nothing

Furnishings in the room and public spaces are gorgeous. Many great shops in the hotel and a fabulous LaVazza Coffee Shop!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flandreau, SD
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The feel as soon as you walk in the door
No

The decor is very nice! The rooms aren't as nice as the hotel itself but still very nice!

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Louisville, KY
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Located on Michigan mile in Chicago.
The room was not clean,tidy...as of there had been someone there before me. Tooth brush stuck in the toilet...gross! Carpet was dirty...not at all what I expecected from a high end hotel.

Disappointed...

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Pittsburgh, PA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great
The bar was awful and overpriced.... I spent a lot of money there, but I forgot my keys. They told me they would send them to me for 50 $. The hotel was sort of old and outdated

I would give the hotel a 6 out of 10. The location was fantastic. The bar was awful. Bed was uncomfortable and squeeky. Room was bigger then I thought it would be.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is amazing. The staff is very professional. The rooms are beautiful and clean.
The housekeeping staff is loud- lots of slamming doors and yelling early in the morning. Also, my room had twin beds, which is less than I would expect for a 4 star hotel, and which Priceline did not warn me of when I was booking (it was an express deal)

I love this hotel- it's got a few quirks because of it's age but it just adds to its charm. It's beautiful and they keep it very clean. The bellmen, doormen, and front desk staff are all very friendly and professional. It's my favorite place to stay in Chicago thus far.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Owosso, MI
April 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location, the Bell Hops were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful!
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg