Hotels in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Louisville, KY
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Located on Michigan mile in Chicago.
The room was not clean,tidy...as of there had been someone there before me. Tooth brush stuck in the toilet...gross! Carpet was dirty...not at all what I expecected from a high end hotel.

Disappointed...

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Pittsburgh, PA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great
The bar was awful and overpriced.... I spent a lot of money there, but I forgot my keys. They told me they would send them to me for 50 $. The hotel was sort of old and outdated

I would give the hotel a 6 out of 10. The location was fantastic. The bar was awful. Bed was uncomfortable and squeeky. Room was bigger then I thought it would be.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is amazing. The staff is very professional. The rooms are beautiful and clean.
The housekeeping staff is loud- lots of slamming doors and yelling early in the morning. Also, my room had twin beds, which is less than I would expect for a 4 star hotel, and which Priceline did not warn me of when I was booking (it was an express deal)

I love this hotel- it's got a few quirks because of it's age but it just adds to its charm. It's beautiful and they keep it very clean. The bellmen, doormen, and front desk staff are all very friendly and professional. It's my favorite place to stay in Chicago thus far.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Owosso, MI
April 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location, the Bell Hops were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and room.
The lady bartender was a little rude.

Great hotel in a great location with a lot of history. Not a place to stay for the young party-er but great place to take a date.

Solo Traveler
Candice from Streamwood, IL
November 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked how it was old, definitely romantic. I loved the bar area and the band!
There was no pool or hot tub. It was a huge disappointment!
Solo Traveler
Tonalee from Indianapolis, IN
October 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Fresh flowers were lovely in the vestibule.

My room was dirty and tired looking. Glass rings on the top of the table glass indicating the room was not cleaned. Bath tub was a slow drain.

Solo Traveler
Ken from Minneapolis, MN
September 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice overall experience.
Staff at breakfast seemed to be somewhat in a strange mood - food was great though.
Solo Traveler
Barclay from Cleveland, OH
September 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Excellent location.
Internet is $12.95 per day - most hotels this is complimentary. Parking is $67 USD / Day. Bit high for my taste.

Wi-Fi is not complimentary at this hotel. This was a major factor in my poor rating of my overall experience at this hotel. I expect 4 and 5 start hotels to have everything lower class hotels offer.

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg