Hotels in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Historic, location and view
No

Clean, friendly staff especially the conceire, fantastic location - I can honestly not find any fault with the hotel, it was just beautiful.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Pittsburgh, PA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great
The bar was awful and overpriced.... I spent a lot of money there, but I forgot my keys. They told me they would send them to me for 50 $. The hotel was sort of old and outdated

I would give the hotel a 6 out of 10. The location was fantastic. The bar was awful. Bed was uncomfortable and squeeky. Room was bigger then I thought it would be.

Couple
Scott from Interlochen, MI
October 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Because we were celebrating our 25th anniversary, our room was upgraded and we received champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! We were overwhelmed! Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts! Scott & Mary Troupe
No!!!!

Classy, great staff!

Couple
Chris from Harrow, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Classy old part of the history of Chicago, steps from the Magnificent Mile. Night club, live music.
No.

See above. We loved it, from the stone architecture to the staff.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
September 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
location
bathroom needs upgrading. No fans in bathroom, no place to put used shampoo, etc in bathtub/shower

overall good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was beautiful and inviting. The staff was really great!
The toilet didn't clear out on flushing and the shower did't drain well. One of the phones didn't work either. Have to make allowences for an older hotel.

Our room was not available when we came to check in at 6 pm and it wouldn't be ready til after 9 pm. They did provide us compensation for the delay, but I wanted to change clothes to go out for the evening. The room was beautifully appointed and the public spaces are really lovely. We liked the breakfast which was not included in the price.

Couple
Nancy from Abbotsford, Canada
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
location was excellent. the storied history of the drake. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly and provided us with complimentary champagne since it was our honey moon. Very nice gesture.
Room was a little in disrepair.
Couple
Glenn from Beaverton, MI
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
close to down town, easy in easy out of town when driving, nice breakfast availability.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelli from Mt Vernon, IA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The friendly staff!
Yes for the price we paid for our room we expected it to at least we clean, we had a pull out bed the when open had lipstick and kleenex in it and behind the couch were empty beer cans. Disappointed.

The hotels location and staff are highly recommended. But you are over paying for room and room cleanliness

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is amazing. The staff is very professional. The rooms are beautiful and clean.
The housekeeping staff is loud- lots of slamming doors and yelling early in the morning. Also, my room had twin beds, which is less than I would expect for a 4 star hotel, and which Priceline did not warn me of when I was booking (it was an express deal)

I love this hotel- it's got a few quirks because of it's age but it just adds to its charm. It's beautiful and they keep it very clean. The bellmen, doormen, and front desk staff are all very friendly and professional. It's my favorite place to stay in Chicago thus far.

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(11 - 20 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg