The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 436 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laurel from Moline, IL
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and hotel staff was very friendly.
cost of the valet parking was way too expensive.

Very pretty and the staff was very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. Only stayed one night but will return when in Chicago.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glarus, WI
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great restaurants, close to Rush street.
Expensive parking. Only rooms offered are with two super single beds or king, not two doubles/queens.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I love the location. So easy to get to all of the places you would love to shop.
The hotel is a bit outdated and caters to the young at heart. Service was good, and the lobby is gorgeous. Overall I had a great stay. I just expected my room to meet my expectations considering the well designed areas everywhere else in the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centereach, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
The decor and staff
The face that it could have been haunted.
Senior Travelers
Rodney from Las Vegas, NV
March 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
Very noisy room. everytime an adjacent room bathroom fixture went on we heard it, All night long.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for shopping and great dining choices within walking distance or a short cab ride. No need to use a car.
I've NEVER heard of twin beds in a hotel room before! Beware if you want to share a bed or need more space.
Couple
John from Big Prairie, OH
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The history and overall wxperience was wonderful
Upon arrival in a limo in the snow the door was opened for us but we had to carry our own bag to check in
Couple
Mary from West Bloomfield, MI
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very courteous, attentive, accommodating.Comfortable bed.
Very small room!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
The screaming baby in the next room on one side and the excited football fan on the other.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location, history, decor
Bell service took over 30 min to get bags to room, change rooms didnt like original view, new room had mold on ceiling of bathroom, lampshade was broken, could hear people in room next door very easy
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(11 - 20 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.