The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Wauwatosa, WI
April 27, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
it sits atop the mag mile---plenty of shopping and restaurants
this grande dame is aging, like the rest of us
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothschild, WI
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Beautiful views of the lake, close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Our room was very noisy; we could hear everything (and I mean everything) happening in the adjacent room, such as snoring, 2-way phone conversations, toilet flushing, door slamming, etc. There was also mold on the bathroom walls... gross!
Business Traveler
Ross from Charlotte, NC
April 23, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Known of it for many years. Great place, awesome location, very safe!
Business Traveler
Marianne from Everett, WA
April 23, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
It was a beautiful old hotel
The room was a little to warm no matter how low I turned the thermostat down. Would be nice to have free bottled water.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IL
March 31, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of staff and style of room and decor.
Dust in room and broken knob on shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
March 18, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Cool old hotel.
Loud HVAC.
Business Traveler
Rebekah from Cherry Valley, IL
March 16, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the atmosphere, this hotel is so grand! The workers were all super friendly!
My room was a tad dated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The service and beautiful historic building were my favorites.
N/A
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I love the location. So easy to get to all of the places you would love to shop.
The hotel is a bit outdated and caters to the young at heart. Service was good, and the lobby is gorgeous. Overall I had a great stay. I just expected my room to meet my expectations considering the well designed areas everywhere else in the hotel.
Business Traveler
Robert from Dearborn, MI
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I had made reservations at the Chicago Sheraton for an oral surgery meeting but forgot the confirm step online. So we didn't really have reservations. Booked a room at the Drake. They were much more accommodating and understanding than the Sheraton.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 106 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.