The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 519 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Tucson, AZ
April 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The check-in procedure was quick. The restaurants were convenient as were other options that were close by.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Chicago, IL
March 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The lobby looks amazing!
The room could have been better. My tv had to be replaced but they only had a smaller tv available. I was offered a different room with a bigger tv. That made things a little better but I felt I could have gotten a gift card for dinner or something.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, IL
March 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Restaurants.
Only 2 elevators working. Long waits for elevators.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
March 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
this precious diadem sits atop the mag mile--its lobby welcoming all weary travelers with gorgeous bouquets, flora and fauna, seasonally arranged---check-in was a breeze, staff friendly, nice room over-looking the shores of Lake Michigan-quiet, commodious
tv size was abit disproportionately small given the huge room footage
Solo Traveler
Lee from Chicago, IL
March 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large
No USB outlets.
Solo Traveler
Erin from Mount Pleasant, SC
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful and the staff is very professional and courteous.
The only negative was the size is the room but I guess that's to be expected with a historic hotel.
Solo Traveler
Lillibet from Schererville, IN
November 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was disappointed with my room service experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff are welcoming and helpful. The location in perfect as it is close to Lake Michigan and the Golden Mile. It is particularly appealing if you are interested in designer level shopping. The Drake is a legendary hotel.
I thought the elevators were a bit tatty. The room was quite small. The public areas are fantastic.
Solo Traveler
Don from Allison Park, PA
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Lot of money for a one night stay.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(11 - 20 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 98 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.