The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Baltimore, MD
April 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was lovely and so was the location, but tea in the palm court was an experience I didn't think existed anywhere anymore, and the dancing and jazz in the palm court was a delight as well. So much fun!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothschild, WI
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Beautiful views of the lake, close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Our room was very noisy; we could hear everything (and I mean everything) happening in the adjacent room, such as snoring, 2-way phone conversations, toilet flushing, door slamming, etc. There was also mold on the bathroom walls... gross!
Business Traveler
Ross from Charlotte, NC
April 23, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Known of it for many years. Great place, awesome location, very safe!
Business Traveler
Marianne from Everett, WA
April 23, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
It was a beautiful old hotel
The room was a little to warm no matter how low I turned the thermostat down. Would be nice to have free bottled water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collingswood, NJ
April 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was great.
The staff was very rude. The facilities and room showed their age. This was not what I expected from a hotel of that star level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rochelle from Grandville, MI
April 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was friendly. It has an old charm to it but it is old and needs renovation.
We did Not sleep a wink! The AC compressor behind the headboard had something loose in it. It rattled every 12 mins. So loud we'd wake up sitting up on the bed. WORST hotel experience. We told the hotel. Even wrote them feedback BUT we are being ignored.
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
April 20, 2016
1.0
The only good thing about the Drake was the location. The rooms were not worth the money I was excited because it was a historic hotel but they didnt leave anything historic. It smelled like my grandparents attic. I was treated horrible by the staff.
Only the location was epic everything else horrible!!!!
Couple
Ben from Grandview Heights, OH
April 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
The elegance, the history, the location!
Just a bit dated, requests to the room took awhile, some of the bathroom fixtures were old and wonky.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great and the room was nice and quiet. The check in staff was courteous. The hotel was about 5 minute walk from the Red Line subway which made getting around the city a breeze. There was a mini-bar in the room.
Some of parts of the hotel were outdated, such as the elevator.
Solo Traveler
James from Tucson, AZ
April 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The check-in procedure was quick. The restaurants were convenient as were other options that were close by.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.