The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
CHARM, CLEANLINESS AND LOCATION
ROOM TEMPERATURE TOO WARM, WAS NOT ABLE TO CONTROL

FIRST VISIT TO CHICAGO - WOULD LOVE TO RETURN AND STAY AT THE DRAKE

Business Traveler
David from Hillburn, NY
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Spectacular public spaces. Room was spacious.
Very poor idea of 'lake side view'. We arrived at 8 AM and of course they had our room by 3, but when I complained for the money my idea of lakeside view is not the third floor, barely seeing over the trees and at the roof, I was told they are busy.
Group Traveler
Marta from Milwaukee, WI
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Old school charm and impeccable, attentive service.
No!

Staff was wonderful, the room was wonderful, and it was certainly unbeatable for the price.

Couple
Robert from Centerville, OH
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great stay and location. We had to pay $25 extra to check in early but we wanted to get things in our room as we had early plans. Ended up with a suite- 2 full baths with our king bed so that was a pleasant surprise.
Couple
Martin from Crown Point, IN
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
lobby was beautiful rooms large shower-excellent and great towels!
the halloween party appeared was private and we didn't know it was going on and did not have access to that area-kind of a shame we wanted to have a drink before we left to meet out party doorman was tremendous! lots of fun and full of knowledge
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
October 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
When I got to the hotel , 2 hours after check -in, I was told they were booked.We couldn't wait because I had already made dinner reservations. Front desk made me feel as if i was the inconvenience. Her rub me view and a barking dog next door (all night).
Couple
John from Aurora, IL
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Ottawa, IL
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to shopping, nightlife and dining. Next to Mag mile so plenty to see within walking distance
No everything was excellent

Hotel was beautiful and elegant. Staff was friendly and very helpful from the bellhop to the front desk clerk. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in Chicago. Only downfall is there is no pool but we did not mind. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. The classic features.
The bathroom door wouldn't close because the door would jam. Very small room, although not unexpected considering the age of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg