Hotels in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Louisville, KY
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Hammond, IN
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Old world charm & character.
No

Some public spaces not open for guests.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Plainfield, IN
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location near Hancock building and WaterTower Place; excellent staff. Wonderful historical hotel.
Because of the historical layout very easy to hear noise from other rooms. However, nothing excessive or raucous.

Lovely experience.

Couple
Brandy from Chicago, IL
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
When I check in the hotel I ask for a late check out around 8:30 the next morning a man open my room door and said he was sorry so I laid back down so around 10:45 a woman did the same think so I put the chain on the door so 11:00 another man try to open
the door. when I check out I told the young lady at the desk but the only thing she could tell me was I prepaid for the room and that she could not give me my money back I told her I understand but if I ask for a late check out why did three different

people try to come in to my romm she told me she did not know and that they have a list for all the late check out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
They do not offer double beds only 1 king or 2 twins. Parking is more expensive than room. Parties at the Drake are so loud you can't enjoy the main level.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Welcome maccaroons, nice view, nice lounge
no

Great area, walking distance to many places

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Located on Michigan mile in Chicago.
The room was not clean,tidy...as of there had been someone there before me. Tooth brush stuck in the toilet...gross! Carpet was dirty...not at all what I expecected from a high end hotel.

Disappointed...

Couple
Matthew from Portland, OR
December 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Booking through Priceline prevented me from accruing Hilton Honors points with my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
December 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Ambience...old world charm...location...bar...High Tea...
Couple
Donald from Brookfield, WI
November 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location and the spotlessly clean room.
No

Perfect location, spotlessly clean room, comfy bed. Could not have been more pleased.

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg