The Donatello

The Donatello in San Francisco

The Donatello

The Donatello Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
501 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for The Donatello in San Francisco

# 7 of 353 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Donatello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Donatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Donatello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jan from Kaneohe, HI
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
TV stations were excellent, so were staff.
No laundry services available

Could of used a sundry store on site.

Couple
Duncan from Edmonds, WA
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice large clean room. Good location near Union Square.
I was only there for 2 nights. We were very happy with our stay.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Scarborough, Canada
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was ideal
Noise - walls and windows didn't insulate street noise Housekeeping - didn't clean my room for two days and after I called too

I was a bit disappointed especially after check in which was a routine of get your information for "time share" like club All kinds of club this and club that which turned out to be free coffee on top floor if it was open. My room wasn't cleaned for two days and I was there on work so left hotel at 5am and came back at 10pm or 11pm - plenty of time to clean room. I called down and a man came with towels and shampoo but sheets weren't changed. I thought after my call to front desk a manager would deal with situation and I'd go for dinner and come back to a clean room however I was advised that I was checking out tomorrow so towels and shampoo should do the trick. A shame as location and rest of features were good and I had booked 35 hotel room nights. Maybe this feedback will help ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly at the front desk and the bellhop was really helpful.
The cleaning crew did come into our room while we were still in it several times. I don't know if they knocked first and we didnt hear it or she just came in.

Fairly easy to find and pretty close to everything I needed to walk to in San Francisco. Easy to book. Easy to pay for. Absolutely no hassle whatsoever from the front desk.

Business Traveler
Yi from Scarborough, Canada
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
Room is good
No self parking, offer is not good from price.

Hotel is good, but service is not what I need....dirty street and looks not safe and quit.

Couple
Gregory from Hazelwood, MO
November 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and the room was nice size.
The street noise was very loud in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastian, FL
October 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
the room was decorated beautifully, was new and clean
the bathrooms were horrendous - complete disconnect from the rest of the room. Rusty door hinges, toilet from turn of the 20th century, missing and moldy grout, cracked sink and tub that would not drain. XXX/night is a joke for this quality of bathroom.

hotel has a great location and great staff. public areas were beautiful and clean, room with the exception of the bathroom was beautiful and clean. bathroom even seemed overall clean, just in serious need of repair.

Group Traveler
Arthur from Sacramento, CA
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was super helpful and very professional. I am definitely interested in going back again.
Group Traveler
Wellington from Miami, FL
April 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is great, the rooms are absolutely clean, without the usual smell in hotels. Wonderful beds too. Staff is sincerely warm and eager to help. Coffee and chocolate is available at the last floor.
The only thing is the absence of a really good breakfast, but there's a lot of opportunities very near the hotel, or even if you do it yourself (there's a microwave oven in each room)

A wonderful hotel, very well located. It's really worth the price.

Couple
Fionna from San Francisco, CA
March 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes! I loved it!! I slept really well n very comfortable will b back soon!! One of my favorite places in San Francisco!!
No!! I'm not booking today:((((
Reviews of The Donatello
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Donatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg