The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn

The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn in Tampa

The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn

The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1915 Avenida Republica De Cuba
Tampa, FL 33605

Hotel Guest Rating for The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn in Tampa

# 7 of 125 hotels in Tampa
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Bradenton, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
A real nice old-time type hotel...with high ceilings, great furniture, chandeliers, mirrors etc...nice room with doors opening to a little balcony over the street. Nice bathroom, breakfast was fine.
We were there when World Cup soccer was on TV, and we saw the match on the room TV that afternoon, which was color but not flat screen HD. Not a big deal.

We went to Ybor City to see the sights, etc, and the hotel is ideally situated - we parked the car at the hotel and walked everywhere. The whole experience was unforgettably nice, a treasure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
May 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
This a charming hotel with much character and a very helpful staff
Everything was as advertised

A very nice city hotel with preservation of history being done in conjunction with updating.

Couple
William from Millsboro, DE
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owner/host attended to us personally in obtaining drinks from the bar when a private event was being held in the lobby/dining area. And he comp too!ed the drinks and sat on the terrace and talked to us
difficult to find the entrance and parking lot breakfast could have been a bit better in quality and we would have preferred to eat in the dining room. The buffet was set up in the lobby instead.

We will go back. Ybor City is a lovely historic town!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Melissa from Seffner, FL
November 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely accommodating and the rooms were beautiful and elegant.

The staff were more than amazing! They even allowed me to upgrade my room at the last minute and accommodated my early check-in request! The bridal suite was bigger than I imagined and just gorgeous. I have already booked another stay in January for a weekend getaway!

Solo Traveler
Chris from Bothell, WA
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Historical nature, period furnishings, felt like a step back in time into an age of opulence.
Seems like a bar/restaurant would be a good addition. Breakfast offerings (promoted as a continental breakfast) were very meager.

Great value for price paid, and for general quality of the hotel. It's a great one-off, and not anything like a chain. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will look to book here again at the soonest opportunity.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
February 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel is pleasantly funky. But the rooms are roomy, the staff friendly, and the location is great.
Couple
Orazio from Oviedo, FL
December 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
It seemed that there was booking error between Priceline and the hotel though it was taken care to my satisfaction.

This is a great old Inn. It has a charm about it. The staff was very attentive and extremely nice.Please take all of the negative reviews with a grain of salt, especially about the noise and the area around the Inn and the condition of the Inn. For what it is, it's a great place. If you want to be in the heart of Ybor City; this is the place. The is a vibrant city, noise and crowds are part it. My room 315 was huge with a chandler in the middle of the room. The bathroom was a great size(much larger than most chain hotels) and noise was not a problem.This is not the Ritz Carlton and it does not pretend to be it. It is a great little hotel in the heart of a very exciting city. ...read more

Business Traveler
Phillip from New York, NY
August 9, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel and room, very friendly and helpful staff!
There was no refrigerator in the room to store food.

The hotel is beautiful upon walking in the door with chandeliers, a grand staircase, gorgeous decor, and the room we stayed in was just as great. The four poster bed is a great feature, the little balconies are cute, the rest of the furnishing is wonderful; overall, the appearance and comfort of the hotel is perfect.

Solo Traveler
Genxgina from Hypoluxo, FL
August 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Cuban Victorian era ambiance, convenient location, and friendly staff, quiet, soft comfortable bed.
The foot posts on bed blocked view of TV, so
I had to move over, awkward if someone else had been there.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. it was conveniently located to the venue
I was seeing a show at, 2 blocks walking distance, cute urban neighborhood, the softest most comfortable hotel bed i ever slept in, complimentary coffee, tea, and blueberry muffins, maid gave me two water bottles for my room upon check-in. friendly welcoming staff, gave me a map to find brunch place the morning of check-out. Very charming. ...read more

Reviews of The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg