The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn

The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn

The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1915 Avenida Republica De Cuba
Tampa, FL 33605

Hotel Guest Rating for The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn in Tampa

# 8 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Natalie from Lakeland, FL
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love everything about this wonderful hotel. We will definitely be back!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location to my destination. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel did have an old time field.
The hotel did not have a full size iron board, nor a microwave or mini fridge. Was located in a downtown district and the windows were very thin so at night could hear the club goers and train. The free breakfast also left much to be desired.

Breakfast was prepackaged cereal and a bagel. Not anything to look forward to.

Couple
Thomas from Bradenton, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
A real nice old-time type hotel...with high ceilings, great furniture, chandeliers, mirrors etc...nice room with doors opening to a little balcony over the street. Nice bathroom, breakfast was fine.
We were there when World Cup soccer was on TV, and we saw the match on the room TV that afternoon, which was color but not flat screen HD. Not a big deal.

We went to Ybor City to see the sights, etc, and the hotel is ideally situated - we parked the car at the hotel and walked everywhere. The whole experience was unforgettably nice, a treasure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
May 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
This a charming hotel with much character and a very helpful staff
Everything was as advertised

A very nice city hotel with preservation of history being done in conjunction with updating.

Couple
William from Millsboro, DE
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owner/host attended to us personally in obtaining drinks from the bar when a private event was being held in the lobby/dining area. And he comp too!ed the drinks and sat on the terrace and talked to us
difficult to find the entrance and parking lot breakfast could have been a bit better in quality and we would have preferred to eat in the dining room. The buffet was set up in the lobby instead.

We will go back. Ybor City is a lovely historic town!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Melissa from Seffner, FL
November 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely accommodating and the rooms were beautiful and elegant.

The staff were more than amazing! They even allowed me to upgrade my room at the last minute and accommodated my early check-in request! The bridal suite was bigger than I imagined and just gorgeous. I have already booked another stay in January for a weekend getaway!

Solo Traveler
Chris from Bothell, WA
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Historical nature, period furnishings, felt like a step back in time into an age of opulence.
Seems like a bar/restaurant would be a good addition. Breakfast offerings (promoted as a continental breakfast) were very meager.

Great value for price paid, and for general quality of the hotel. It's a great one-off, and not anything like a chain. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will look to book here again at the soonest opportunity.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
February 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel is pleasantly funky. But the rooms are roomy, the staff friendly, and the location is great.
Couple
Orazio from Oviedo, FL
December 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
It seemed that there was booking error between Priceline and the hotel though it was taken care to my satisfaction.

This is a great old Inn. It has a charm about it. The staff was very attentive and extremely nice.Please take all of the negative reviews with a grain of salt, especially about the noise and the area around the Inn and the condition of the Inn. For what it is, it's a great place. If you want to be in the heart of Ybor City; this is the place. The is a vibrant city, noise and crowds are part it. My room 315 was huge with a chandler in the middle of the room. The bathroom was a great size(much larger than most chain hotels) and noise was not a problem.This is not the Ritz Carlton and it does not pretend to be it. It is a great little hotel in the heart of a very exciting city. ...read more

Reviews of The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Don Vicente De Ybor Historic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.