The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast

The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Cape May Court House

The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast

The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 North Main Street
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210

Hotel Guest Rating for The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Cape May Court House

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cape May Court House
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
October 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean. Friendly staff.
Average rooms but to be expected for a very old house converted to bed and breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestertown, MD
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great enormous breakfast, the room was nicer and larger than it looked in pictures (we had the smallest room) and the jacuzzi tub was a real plus!

Great stay, and convenient location for those looking for an affordable B&B that allows you to easily access multiple shore towns (we visited Cape May, Avalon, Stone Harbor which was the closest; had it not been record rainfall we would have taken in Wildwood as well).

Couple
Gary from Edgewater Park, NJ
June 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything
NO

It was very clean and comfortable , the breakfast was great and the staff was fantastic The price was great too We will be going back Gary and Sue Polito

Business Traveler
Judith from Newark, DE
June 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The care with which the owners had renovated the historic building yet made it comfortable with up to date amenities.
They had some type of room freshener in the hallways which was a little overwhelming. I am allergic and any more may have caused an asthma attack.

It was at first a little daunting, as the door was locked and when we called the number on the door, we were told to get our keys from a hiding place on the front porch. (We got there about 7:30 at night on a Monday). So we let ourselves in and were free to explore the Inn on our own. Music was playing and there were refreshments left out for us. The Inn was decorated in the Victorian manner and quite lovely for those who like Victorian, which I do. We saw no one until the next morning when we went down for breakfast. Promptly at 8:30 a sprite young lady popped into the dining room and cheerfully asked us what we wanted for breakfast besides the rolls, toast, yogurt and fruit and other things already spread out. She offered eggs and crepes. Unfortunately, I had to leave before she got them out as I had to attend to my business at 8:45. My husband said the crepes were good. The mattress was comfortable. I enjoyed the jacuzzi bath tub. We had the smallest room, which had sloping ceilings, but as we were only staying one night it was fine. The Inn was right across from the Court House, where I had to be the next morning so it was very convenient. I would definitely come back, but get a larger room and stay at least 2 days to explore Cape May Court House. ...read more

Couple
Janell from Royersford, PA
September 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
Refreshments were served on arrival and available at all times.
Faucet leaked and made racket. Room decor didn't match. Cobwebs.

Beautiful old mansion. Fantastic breakfast included, we had pumpkin pancakes, fruit, yogurt, bagels, eggs, bacon, juice, tea and coffee. Great location for Cape May Courthouse Zoo. Only 14 miles from Cape May. Spacious parking lot. Lovely interior decoration with many antiques. Lovingly restored top to bottom.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sonja from Houston, TX
August 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was quiet and inviting with all necessities available.
It was just a bit further from Cape May than expected, but was no problem.

It was quiet, lovely and inviting. The room was very small, but had everything we needed. The breakfasts offered were very versatile and satisfying. We felt very safe, the bed was comfortable (which is very important when traveling). Overall we enjoyed it very much.

Couple
Br from Morristown, NJ
August 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean and staff was very pleasant.
Nothing

The room was very pleasant and most importantly very clean. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The location was convenient. The breakfast was great with a large selection of food.

Couple
Barbara from Berlin, MD
August 8, 2012
Couple
3.0

WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM ON THE THIRD FLOOR.IT FELT LIKE A CLOSET WITH A STANTED/PITCHED ROOF WHERE EVERYTIME I GOT OUT OF BED,I HIT MY HEAD (I'M 5'2").MY HUSBAND WHO IS 6'1" COULD NOT NAVIGATE THE ROOM.AIR CONDITIONING WAS ON DURING THE DAY, BUT, NOT AT NIGHT...DAY TIME TEMP WAS 94".WE SWELTERED AT NIGHT.THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL, UNCOMFORTABLE AND HOT AND 32 STEPS TO THE THIRD FLOOR. ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Port Crane, NY
July 20, 2012
Couple
4.0
Quiet. Good breakfast.
A bit shabby. No contact with other guests.

This is a lovely home but a bit on the shabby side with peeling wallpaper and mismatches here and there. The innkeeper was perfunctory and there was no social gathering with other guests. The mattress was extremely soft leaving me with a back ache in the morning. The breakfast had a nice selection. Internet access was spotty and undependable. It fit our purpose of an overnight lodging but that's about it. ...read more

Couple
Bertha from Windham, NH
July 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
A beautiful Victorian home in excellent condition. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

Decorated in the Victorian period. Nice front porch with rocking chairs, set back from the main street with a nice garden as your view. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and very quiet.

Reviews of The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Doctors Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg