Odyssey of South Beach Hotel

Odyssey of South Beach Hotel

Odyssey of South Beach Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1420 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Odyssey of South Beach Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Odyssey of South Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ambar from Ile De France, France
June 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect location, very nice rooms and very friendly staff
Everything was perfect for us
Group Traveler
Rachel from Danbury, CT
December 6, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was so convenient. Our room was very clean. We heard absolutely no noise from the street or other guests. We would definitely stay here again for a quick visit!
Our room was quite small, but it was not a problem for us as we were only staying for two nights. There were a lot of people smoking on the front patio area which was frustrating for us as non-smokers.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
May 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location clean rooms terrible staff they were nasty and told me that I knew what to expect when I booked that weekend but this was my first time and the service was awful from the front desk. I could go on and on
The staff was rude. I got a hotel expecting to avoid having to search for parking and was told they did not want to send me their valet out in traffic and to figure it out and asked what I wanted them to do. Won't return EVER. I will tell EVERYONE!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
January 3, 2016
Couple
2.0
The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the mini fridge.
When we first arrived we killed a large bug on the bed sheets. We noticed gnats all over the walls, shower and counter top. The front desk attended then came and sprayed our room down with chemicals. It stunk the entire night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location right across the street from the beach and very central to all restaurants and nightlife. Set back a little so it was quiet. Very helpful staff and beach chairs, towel, and umbrellas available. Newly remodeled.
Comforter
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was located in the center of everything, which made it very convenient to visit the beach, restaurants, clubs and shopping.
The bed was unclean, the sheets had stains and the comforter looked very old and dirty. Washroom was ok for a 3 star hotel. Took a while for the hot water to run. One of the lights beside the bed was not working.

parking is not very close, do not expect a lot from the room

Solo Traveler
Nakia from Baltimore, MD
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was cute and my room was a decent size for what I paid for
There was no hot water any of the days I stayed there had to go to a friends hotel to take a shower and because it was so hot some days the cold water shower wasn't bad but there should always be hot water to take a shower
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Two bedroom suite very spacious and nice set up I felt very comfortable
Our air conditioning went out and we had to wait until the next morning to get it fixed because maintainence was gone for the evening

Staff was nice, hotel room was way better than I expected some reviews made me hesitant on booking it but it was above my expectation. Nice size room the mini kitchen area very convient. No major complaints besides the AC not working they should teach the front desk how to work the AC so guest won't have to wait 12 hours in the hot Miami heat with no AC

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Allen from Tampa, FL
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I am a business traveler that comes to the Miami area frequently. When I can, I try to stay in South Beach so that I can have something to do in the evening. I decided to try The Delores and was very pleased.
Reviews of Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.