Delores Hotel

Delores Hotel in Miami

Delores Hotel

Delores Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1420 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Delores Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delores Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Delores Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delores Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Two bedroom suite very spacious and nice set up I felt very comfortable
Our air conditioning went out and we had to wait until the next morning to get it fixed because maintainence was gone for the evening

Staff was nice, hotel room was way better than I expected some reviews made me hesitant on booking it but it was above my expectation. Nice size room the mini kitchen area very convient. No major complaints besides the AC not working they should teach the front desk how to work the AC so guest won't have to wait 12 hours in the hot Miami heat with no AC

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Allen from Tampa, FL
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I am a business traveler that comes to the Miami area frequently. When I can, I try to stay in South Beach so that I can have something to do in the evening. I decided to try The Delores and was very pleased.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from North Palm Beach, FL
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
TV only got 2 channels. No hot water. Check in and check out was disorganized.
Raimi from Windsor Mill, MD
June 6, 2013
5.0
The hotel had a great location. Easy to walk to ocean drive and enjoy the sites.
The rooms arent equivalent. 1st was incredibly tiny. my room was switched after the first night due to an ant problem, the second room was noticeably bigger than the first despite the front desk saying we were getting the exact same room.

if you're just lining for a bed for a short stay, this works. the staff was great so they made the best out of a not so great situation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
November 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
It's a charming little boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach, walking distance to everywhere. Claudia the front desk manager checked us in and was so professional, and courteous making us feel very welcome.
Hotel was excellent

Great boutique hotel conveniently located in the heart of South Beach. You are 1 block to the back and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly, service oriented and Claudia the front desk manager will see that you're happy during your stay. Great value also!

Business Traveler
Jesse from Hollywood, FL
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.
The AC needed to be restarted aver few hours.
Solo Traveler
Yadira from Chicago, IL
July 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel's room went beyond my expectations, even included a mini kitchen as well as coffee provided!!

This hotel went beyond my expectationsi extremely clean*, amazing price for staying in the heart of South Beach, very upscale & nice for a vacation in where you want to go shopping, dining, out dancing, its in the perfect spot!! It even provides beverages & muffins in the morning! I give this hotel an A++, will be staying here from now on!! :)

Couple
Monica from Chicago, IL
January 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location
1st room air-conditioner did not work and leather chairs ripped up, 2nd room mattress was uneven and the second morning saw roaches in room.

Location was good, 1st room was in bad shape, air-conditioner did not work and leather chair was shredded. Very used, they moved us into a bigger 2nd room, one air-conditioner had tons of mold on it and when I turned on that particular molded air-conditioner it had a strong odor of mildew and mold. Mattress was uneven and continental breakfast was not good, tiny red apples were provided, a muffin and a pouch of Capri Sun was provided as juice.
...read more

Couple
Allie from Newton, MA
May 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great location - fun, friendly atmosphere.
Rooms were small. AC didn't not get as cold as an AC should.

This hotel was worth the price - $130. We weren't able to check in early, which was a bummer - but they let us leave our bags as we explored South Beach. It is in the perfect location - a block away from the beach, yet walking distance to great bars, restaurants, pharmacies, and liquor stores. The rooms were a little small but the overall decor is very modern and cute. We ate at their sister hotel's restaurant, Eva Bistro, for lunch and thought it was great food for a great price. ...read more

Reviews of Delores Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delores Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg