The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 728 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Greg from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
February 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Nice location great price
Couple
Alex from Dana Point, CA
February 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel and I was more then happy with the room and staff. It was comfortable and the checkin and checkout process was smooth. The valet was also very nice and helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
February 5, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Lots of space -- bedroom is separated from living room by French doors, the bedroom itself is comfortable, but the living room adds a separate couch, coffee table, television, and desk area, plus a separate sink and bath areas. Good value.
I thought it was a bit in need of vacuuming. Although there was a small microwave there was no refrigerator or wet bar such as this room layout sometimes includes. I thought the front desk was competent but a bit unfriendly.
Business Traveler
Scott from Pleasant Prairie, WI
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was large and had of of the necessities.
The maintenance was lacking, fridge did not work door was coming apart, and several fixtures needed repair.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Davis, CA
January 24, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Price was excellent given the location; Room was spacious Location was good
A little out of the way (up a hill from Gaslamp District); Renovations to restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
January 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Carlos from Tucson, AZ
January 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 18, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The room itself was very spacious. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful.
The hotel is under renovation so I had to pay for a fitness center about a block away. It would have been nice to know this before I made reservations. If you want to be near the Gaslamp District, it's about 6 blocks removed from it.
Group Traveler
Pablo from Moreno Valley, CA
January 16, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great service. Loved the room
The view
Couple
Tara from Irvine, CA
January 15, 2016
Couple
8.0
The front desk was not helpful. I called them and asked them for tooth brush and tooth paste. I went out and came back after 15 mins they did not bring and I had to call again and ask again. The gentelman (I forgot his name) was very polite and helpful.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.