The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
20301 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn

# 3 of 11 hotels in Dearborn
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joel from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
January 4, 2017
Couple
4.0
Proximity to activities for our evening.
Room was too hot, adjusting thermostat did nothing. Room could have been tidier. Breakfast at an additional cost was not worth it, service was poor in the restaurant, food wasn't very good.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Churchville, NY
July 26, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The location is great, just down the road from The Henry Ford. I liked the historic background of the hotel.
The neighbors bill was slipped under our door, they paid 40$ less a night!!! Boo! Felt like we were placed in the discount building, despite the premium price....
Couple
Troy from Atlanta, GA
January 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location within 15 mins of most Detroit area attractions. The hotel also had a historic feel in tune with the surrounding city and quality on-site eating options with sufficient options. The hotel had classic decor and was quiet.
Issues with the room were water temperature. It took an unusually long time for the water to warm to wash your hands (and shower) and it never really got hot. It also took about 4 hours initially to warm the room temperature from 65 degrees to 70.
Couple
Judy from Cincinnatus, NY
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Close to our destination. Excellent food and service.
A bit pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
May 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The architecture
Very rude front desk, not helpful at all.
Couple
Saloumeh from San Diego, CA
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great costumer service ! Highly recommend .
Couple
Derrick from Detroit, MI
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the hotel and the people that worked it it was very clean and satisfied and I would love to stay again
I like the people that work there I love the bathroom I love the bed and I love the TV
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
September 4, 2014
3.0
This room was supposed to be 4stars but was more along the lines of 2
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The historic atmosphere and the proximity to the museums.
The quality was not on par for a 4 star hotel. I have had better stays in budget hotels. The door had a gap around it and we could hear everything in the hallway as if it were in our room. There was no hair dryer or fridge, con't

There was no place to put our garbage. The rooms were not very nice for the price and the ice machines were not working. The breakfast was $40 for 1 plate for myself and my husband. We barely ate anything. We would have been better off to stay somewhere cheaper and drive to the hotel. I was expecting to stay in a luxury hotel, but this was nowhere near luxury.

Couple
G from Roswell, GA
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.