The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection in Spokane

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
10 South Post Street
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection in Spokane

# 1 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Property and most of the staff was first class.
The service ( by both waiters and hosts) in the hotel's restaurants was among the worst I have ever experienced in a luxury hotel.
Couple
Janet from Seattle, WA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
What a beautiful historic hotel. The attention to detail in all aspects of service and space was apparent and much appreciated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
What I enjoyed about the hotel itself was everything was withing walking distance of the places we needed to go downtown. The lobby, hallways, elevator, and rooms were very clean.
The staff. SO rude. HEATHER at the valet desk not only ignored us while we were in line and went to the person behind us but yelled "what do you want me to do about it?!" when we asked for a town car and there were none at the moment.

You pay to stay.You pay to park.You pay for crap service.The fact that at the end of the weekend we both looked at each other and said we would have been better off and happier staying at a cheaper hotel/motel says A LOT.Location and aesthetically pleasing buildings does not give staff the right to treat people like they are irrelevant and below them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Richland, WA
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice decor.
Parking. You might as well use the valet for the extra couple bucks.
Business Traveler
Todd from Kennewick, WA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
As always, great stay at a great hotel.
The bar tab???
Couple
Kimberly from Moses Lake, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was wonderful!
no bathtub!

We stayed in the Davenport Towers which has a safari theme which is very tastefully done. The beds and bedding are absolutely wonderful! Really cannot say enough good about it! Wish had more to spend there!

Couple
Amy from Wasilla, AK
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything about this Hotel was outstanding. Staff were exceptional in presentation and performance. Our room was immaculate, the bed was incredible. A very grand and beautiful hotel in the traditional sense.
nothing

Definitely less expensive options for lodging in the general area. However the convenience, ambiance, and exceptional service made it a very worthy option for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
From valet parking to check out everything met or exceeded expectations. Truly a 4 star property in every way.

The location is central to downtown shopping and nightlife. The public areas and rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. Every staff member, from check in to the bartenders at the on site bars was friendly and professional. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit Spokane in the future. Truly a 4 star property in all ways.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was clean. Decor was lovely. The bed was very hard to get up and leave in the morning as it was so comfortable. Definitely stay in the "old" hotel as the "new modern tower" is decorated in ghastly. The shower was amazing.
The extra charges they tack onto to already expensive room service but don't tell you about first - turning a $17 entree into a $25 one - not even including tip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Sacramento, CA
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff
I wish they could have given us a room with two queen beds.

It was perfect: great staff, accommodations, complementary town car service within 2 miles of the hotel, and central location.

Reviews of The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg