The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection in Spokane

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
10 South Post Street
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection in Spokane

# 2 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Charming period decor! Extremely comfortable bed! Elegant bathroom with luxurious spa type bathrobes! Friendly staff. Easy walk to many great restaurants!
Proximity to the railway line!
Couple
Glenn from Krestova, Canada
February 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location,plus the room
Food was just okay, a little disappointing considering the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Heron, MT
February 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Historic beauty and quality feel.
All the little extra expenses like water, parking and the fees when we ordered in room meals
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beds were really comfortable, the view was great and the bathroom was beautiful!
Once we called room service, they didn't answer and didn't call us back.

This was the best hotel we've ever stayed in! The beds were ridiculously comfortable; the rooms were spacious & beautiful. The staff were polite, friendly, & helpful! Our view of the city and mountains was great as well. 5star treatment at a 4star hotel! We absolutely loved it here!

Verified Hotel Guest from Coulee Dam, WA
January 23, 2015
10.0
Bars, resturants, shopping is walking walking distance.

You get what you pay for. So no complaints.

Business Traveler
Alexanders Chocolate from Pendleton, OR
January 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Historical theme. Spaciousness. Quiet.
The duvet cover had a visible tear. The bath towels were like sandpaper, not soft and plush.
Couple
Virginia from Birmingham, AL
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is a beautifully restored historic hotel. I can't say enough about the experience. Friendly staff, good food, beautiful room, wonderful service, etc.!
Not a thing!

This was our second stay and I would go back at any opportunity.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Property and most of the staff was first class.
The service ( by both waiters and hosts) in the hotel's restaurants was among the worst I have ever experienced in a luxury hotel.
Couple
Janet from Seattle, WA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
What a beautiful historic hotel. The attention to detail in all aspects of service and space was apparent and much appreciated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
What I enjoyed about the hotel itself was everything was withing walking distance of the places we needed to go downtown. The lobby, hallways, elevator, and rooms were very clean.
The staff. SO rude. HEATHER at the valet desk not only ignored us while we were in line and went to the person behind us but yelled "what do you want me to do about it?!" when we asked for a town car and there were none at the moment.

You pay to stay.You pay to park.You pay for crap service.The fact that at the end of the weekend we both looked at each other and said we would have been better off and happier staying at a cheaper hotel/motel says A LOT.Location and aesthetically pleasing buildings does not give staff the right to treat people like they are irrelevant and below them.

Reviews of The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg