The Davenport Hotel & Tower

The Davenport Hotel & Tower in Spokane

The Davenport Hotel & Tower

The Davenport Hotel & Tower Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
10 South Post Street
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Davenport Hotel & Tower in Spokane

# 1 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Davenport Hotel & Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Davenport Hotel & Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Davenport Hotel & Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Royal City, WA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Safari Room In the lobby has the best drink, St. Safari
Couple
Kathleen from Nanton, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
The lobby and restaurants were so loud it was hard to carry on a conversation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautifully renovated to period style of the times.

Gracious staff, large rooms with great beds and sitting spaces and elegant public areas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Lean, VA
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean. Friendly staff. Good food. Unable to stay in the main hotel, however we did enjoy an early dinner in the Palm Court -- half price from 3-6 including Happy hour drink prices. Pedestrian friendly short walk outside to our "Tower" building.
Pool doors locked; no lifeguard or attendant in the adjacent gym in the lower level without daylight. The Palm Court chairs are too low and soft for dining. Better for drinks. Beds ok, not great -- over promoted. Provided a handicapped room, no tub.

The Davenport is a Spokane institution; the rebuilt and renovated hotel is definitely four star and was well worth the additional cost compared to staying at our usual three star airport locale, and about the same price as the newest airport three star that is still at least a mile away from the terminal. At the Davenport the valet parking is very attentive, and we could park in either garage at any time with just one $20 charge per overnight stay. On our bill, tips were listed separately on the dinner for four, charged to our room. For our dinner, we enjoyed excellent salmon and meatloaf with local vegetables -- the half price charge was only $25 per person for a three course meal. Where we stayed across the street, the more casual contemporary hotel "Tower" caters to the younger professional and has a fixed price menu from 5 to 9. The original dining room (rebuilt and restored) caters to an older crowd, families, couples. As for the famous Davenport bed -- this is a personal choice -- I found it too soft. The reading lamps are also so high that it is impossible for one person to use these overhead lights without disturbing one's partner, making it necessary to use the lamp on the bedside table, the light from which is obscured by the side of the contemporary headboard. Awkward. Night light in the bathroom is nice, but the shower head was up as high as possible when we arrived, impossible for anyone in a wheelchair to reach -- the bar for the shower head was at 3 to 6 feet above the floor when it is best to install this bar at least a foot lower for use by those in a wheelchair. The toiletries are very nice quality but in pumps - a little disconcerting because of the hygiene issue that is present when each guest hits the same pump for soap/shampoo/lotion. There is no coffee in the room, just room service -- no refrigerator -- but there is a Starbucks in the lobby. And a gift shop with snacks. Apples in the gym. Nice towels, sheets, etc. Jungle prints (!) ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, well appointed,, good location, friendly, professional staff.
No in room coffee or tea service. Small, mini Starbuck's in lobby with low selection and high prices. Shampoo and soap amenities were in large, old dispensers Liquid soap and shampoo strong smelling and over perfumed. No bar soap available.
Senior Travelers
Tamolin from Moscow, ID
September 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Plenty of space in room. Shower safe and easy to use. Beds comfortable with pillows flatter and soft. Great nights sleep.
Safari Restaurant was too Noisy for my mother with hearing aids. Noise level was loud. Went across the street to the original Davenport Hotel for a pleasant breakfast.
Verified Hotel Guest from College Place, WA
September 6, 2014
7.0
Quiet, confortalbe, and clean
I had to have my room card rekeyed 3 times. One of those times, the desk staff was very unfriendly and appeared annoyed that I would ask to have it rekeyed. She seemed suspicious rather than apologetic for this inconvenience.

My guests and I waited "50" minutes after ordering our breakfast before our server brought our food to us. The food was good though.

Couple
John from Eagle River, AK
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Gregg from Grand Forks, Canada
September 2, 2014
10.0
Amazing atmosphere
Nothing.

Best Hotel in Spokane... Nothing comes close.

Senior Travelers
Ronald from Halfmoon Bay, Canada
August 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We haven't returned to Spokane for a number of years and the highlight was the historic Davenport Hotel. Do not hesitate to stay in the old hotel rather than the the newer tower. Overall wonderfull and the restaurant and dining were very reasonably priced
No

Even the parking was reasonable considering the Davenport is a 4 star hotel. The staff were exceptional.

Reviews of The Davenport Hotel & Tower
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Davenport Hotel & Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg