The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gus from Chicago, IL
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanawat from Suanluang, Thailand
December 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
No elevators! So difficult to carry all lugguages up to second floor
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
December 11, 2014
9.0
Location - closeness to downtown, beaches, la Jolla and Coronado all of which we like to visit.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Verne, CA
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
4 star hotel had vending machine with a bean and cheese burrito. Classy. Room not of 4 star cleanliness or quality.
Solo Traveler
Bradford from Lancaster, CA
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The new buldings (three story). Hot tub. The view.
My original room in one of the old buildings. My room was near a commercial area and the first morning of my stay a construction crew started using power tools early in the morning, creating loud noise and prevented me from sleeping.

The staff agreed to move me to a different room. I moved. The new room was much better. Nice pool and jacuzzi area enclosed in plexiglass fencing. Two good restaurants. Not stuffy or pretentious. Quality of customer service was insufficient for a 3 1/2 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Bakersfield, CA
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the decor and the windows on both sides of the room. The white wood shutters gave it a nice beachy feel and it was in a great location! I also felt protected with the security gates being in place, even though they weren't needed. It was awesome
The extra fees I wasnt told about...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Overpriced due to parking fees and resort fees. Rooms are old and it is an inn.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dal from Eureka, CA
November 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was a nice quiet place.
Being charged for a resort fee. When bidding you don't know you're going to get hit with extra fees until after your bid is accepted. I think that the practice of keeping fees hidden until after you have a bid is accepted is wrong.

Don't go expecting a cheap stay. Parking/resort fees amount to $34/day!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of hotel. And breakfast at the Blue Pearl restaurant. Though we paid for it, it was a great breakfast and great value. Shuttle to Seaworld (though we paid for resort fee so I guess we paid for it)
Had to pay a $14 resort fee. Parking was silly at $20 a night. Decided to park across street for free and walk the 2 minutes. Room was basic. Never great when you walk into a room that has stains on floor.

Other than location, I can't say there is any other reason to stay here. We stayed in a room outside the main pool on the 2nd floor. Perhaps other rooms are nicer, but ours was average. The reception staff were just okay. It wasn't service with a smile. It was just everyone doing their job. The other staff working outside/cleaning/shuttle were all very friendly. The Blue Pearl was great. I just found it a bit deceiving to add on resort and parking fee to hotel rate after we bid. Once that's all added in, it wasn't such a great deal. ...read more

Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg