Hotels in San Diego

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lance from Mccordsville, IN
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is awesome and the grounds are beautiful
Parking is high
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beer selection
Room was located next to the trash pickup at 630 am
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
April 10, 2014
7.0
Location
No blackout shade, the sun woke me up at 7am. There's barely any sound proofing, I could great everything. I ran the air just to decrease the sound.

Overall still pretty good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
There were dishes from someone's room service on the ground. There was a cleaning lady close by but they were still there the next morning. I woke up to the sound of animals eating the food. Room smelled like mildew. Disappointed overall.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westford, MA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location - close to all I wanted
No - nothing to complain about :)

Room was great - with a harbor view. Ventilation was good, windows at the front and rear allowed for pleasant airflow. Bedding was comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was good, if a little pricey ... but the convenience was worth it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Plymouth, MN
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location
charging for parking, business center was limited - 1 computer and access time was for 15 minutes

Price was to high for value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Monrovia, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was nice and in a good location .
I didnt like that they would not let us have a bay view room cuz we booked through priceline. Also the toilet was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
April 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and scenery was beautiful
It did not feel like a 3.5 star hotel. It felt like a motel and being charged a resort fee and $20 parking a day was ridiculous

I feel like a 3.5 hotel should've had more than just a small hotel room with no real view.

Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg