Hotels in San Diego

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Nogales, AZ
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Gilbert, AZ
April 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great room and location. Quiet nights, excellent beds. Bathroom first class. Room has all amenities for great stay.
Definitely. $20 to park your car plus a $9 resort fee, charged every day. That pretty much negates the Priceline "savings". If Priceline wants me to become a repeat customer, they'll start quoting the add-on fees that the hotel is going to charge.

Luckily the hotel was nice enough that we got over the slow burn from getting hosed by Priceline. Also, this hotel has "Priceline Rooms" and they will move you to a "Better" location if you're willing to pay an upcharge. Too bad these additional fees had to come into play. It could have been a beautiful stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was right on the water and very conveniently located. Check in was easy, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Bottom floor room had a great patio right out to a lawn area that was very nice. Grounds were very well kept and beautiful.
The Rooms were dirty and not well thought out. There were Electrical outlets on the baseboards that sliding doors covered or crushed your power cords. Very strange. Refrigerator was not cleaned and the room was just on the dirty side.

Being that I travel for a living, this is not a 3.5 star hotel. This is a 2.5 star hotel or maybe a generous 3 star. Definitely not on par with hotel brands such as Hilton or Marriott which has many properties at 3.5 star which well exceed this hotel. I believe if the rating was changed to 2.5 star it would be correct and allow guests to make proper decisions upon their bookings. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Bethel, MN
April 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The setting of the hotel is beautiful near a marina...we went on a fishing expedition across the street. Public transit close by...will use again!
Hotel rooms had very reasonable accommodations however slightly cramped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Room is bit small, and shower makes a lot of noise.
Stacy from Rverside, CA
April 17, 2014
10.0
Beautiful location Nice rooms
When u bid n that bid is accepted it should b all inclusive. It us very ittatating to arrive at a hotel & find that they charge u additional for parking & resort fees. What's the sense of bidding a price to find out when u arrive that u have to pay extr
Solo Traveler
Ken from San Diego, CA
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was perfect for the last minute staycation. We brought the bikes, and had a great time riding to restaurants and bars.
I wasn't impressed by the staff. When we arrived, they all seemed to be hiding in the office behind the front desk. They didn't greet us with a smile, and ask if there was anything else that they could do for us. Seems like a training opportunity.

Rooms: Walls were thin, decor was dated, no bottle water in the room free or pay. Pool: Fun, good service from Firefly bar. Location: Great, good location, took a cab downtown $25 to grab dinner.

Couple
Lance from Mccordsville, IN
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is awesome and the grounds are beautiful
Parking is high
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beer selection
Room was located next to the trash pickup at 630 am
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
April 10, 2014
7.0
Location
No blackout shade, the sun woke me up at 7am. There's barely any sound proofing, I could great everything. I ran the air just to decrease the sound.

Overall still pretty good.

Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 204 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg