The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iselin, NJ
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The Staff was very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that I was happy.
The one thing that I did not like about the hotel was upon check out they charged me a $14.00 per day resort fee. I was not aware of this charge when I checked in nor was it mentioned to me.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Cathedral City, CA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The atmosphere and the great staff, a huge thank you to jake for taking time to get us in the perfect room
I think there needs to be smoking areas with ashtrays and bench in locations for the guests that smoke
Couple
Marvin from Bryan, TX
September 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beautiful room with catheral ceilings, the pretty white shutters, nice shower, beautiful landscape with tropical plants and cute pathways, also, the Keurig coffee maker.
A/C too loud, resort fees & parking fees? Really? The manager dropped the parking fees but, still had to pay for resort fees. That's a rude way to treat a guest. You expect to pay for the overpriced food & drinks but resort/parking fees are over the top.

The hot tub/pool are very nice. Blue Pearl has a good breakfast w/large servings. The hotel is landscaped beautifully, so tropical. They need to improve the a/c units, which run very loudly, which kept us up at night and do not cool effectively. It was quite exhausting, waking up to all the racket.

Business Traveler
Don from Minden, NV
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Super locations right on the water.
Roome are a bit dated.

Staff is professional and accomadating. Would recommend for the staff and views of the harbor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Surrounding environment is great, very near to the beach
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It had great views of the bay and conveniently close to Mission Beach.
It was a little surprise that we had to pay an additional $14/night for resort fees. That is something that should be mentioned.

It was an awesome hotel with great views. We enjoyed the on-site pools and hot tubs. They are 2 restaurants on site which was also very convenient. The best part about the stay was awesome and knowledgeable staff.

Business Traveler
Nicolas from Monterrey, Mexico
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the staff and outside view
the cleaness of the room.. a little dirty

I would come back again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Safford, AZ
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
loved the location. the beach was literary a hop, skip and a jump away. you could walk to it in about 15 mins or just go outside your door to the bay for some fishing. Not overly crowded for the area either.
the rooms were small for a standard room for this star rating of a hotel and a little pricey.

the rooms were small for a standard room. A two bed room was meant for a one bed. The price was high for a standard room for this star rating but overall, I would stay there again but get the BIG room for as many people as we had.

Couple
Doug from Ogden, UT
September 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Public areas great, location great
Room like a cheap motel, have stayed in the bay view rooms and they are much better Key stopped worki g 1 hr before check out Resort fee and $20 p day parking A/C noisy
Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg