The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 519 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Moses Lake, WA
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I did not enjoy my stay at all. The AC was extremily loud that I could not sleep at night. Also, the hotel charged mandatory 14 dollars of "hotel fee" for wifi and bunch of coupons that I don't want to use. I just think that it shouldn't be "mandatory"
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location. I wanted to run on the beach in the morning.
I asked if there was a parking alternative and was told no. I found out the next morning that there was free parking available next to the property. Since I arrived after 8PM, and was staying one night, the $20 parking fee and $14 resort fee, was high.

No elevator to second story rooms made it difficult with luggage. Gym closed at 9PM. Early for late arrival but I still had to pay "resort fee".

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Sierra Vista, AZ
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Love the location and the view of the harbor.
We were disappointed a bit in the size of the room, it was extremely small and did not leave much room for luggage and moving about.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyler from Bakersfield, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
I do not recall being told I would be charged a $14.00 resort fee. Also, $20.00 for parking is absurd in San Diego, where there is ample room for parking. The hotel doesn't compete with anyone else for parking spaces. That was a major bummer.

I was upgraded to a bay front room, however, I could not open the door to my balcony to enjoy the environment. Also, the A/C was wonky, and I had to get up every hour to turn it back on because it kept self turning off. The linens were somewhat scratchy, and the six little pillows on each bed could easily have been replaced with two or three regular sized, comfortable pillows. Paying for parking was also whack, but dude. I was in San Diego, paradise in the continental United States, so it was still great. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed the room and was comfortable. Also, great bathtub, always a plus. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location, very close to the venue of my meeting
Dishonesty. 20 USD for parking and 14 "resort fee"? Seriously?? Broken air conditioner/heater.

I'll try to avoid this hotel next time I'm here for my annual meeting. I won't recommend to any of my friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Untereisesheim
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was great! Super convienant.
Hotel bathtub wasn't too clean

Great hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. I will Come back when I visit San Diego again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alma from Las Vegas, NV
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We upgraded our room to have a view of the bay. The view was the best.

Not enough parking. $20 parking charge per night and also a $15 resort fee per night.

Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg