The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 597 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
WAS CLOSE TO THE FAMILY WE CAME TO SEE.
THE STAFF WAS OUT STANDINGTHE ROOM WAS CLEANED BETTER THAN EXPECTED AND THE HELP VERY FRIENDLY
Family Traveling with Teens
Ernesto from Santa Maria, CA
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location is great
Too small and for the price

Rude customer service / front desk

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Bakersfield, CA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great food near by. kid friendly locations.hotel appearance was beautiful.
during our stay there was a team of young boys and our room was next door, they were pretty rowdy and kept going in and out of their room, slamming their doors. but once we were asleep we heard nothing.

n/a

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel had a nice pool.
Room was pretty dated and needed to be refreshed. Dirty blinds and carpet, scratched sink and bath tub. Parking fees were ridiculous.Staff was poor, left waiting for 30 minutes for checkin at 11:30pm with a tired 5 year old.
Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Tucson, AZ
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I did not get charged the "resort fee" that most get charged. The location was in the perfect spot for Sea World, etc. Lots of stores in the area made it easy to pick up things we needed or forgot. It was nice having an on-site restaurant and bar.
Although it was nice to have a restaurant on site, it was pricey and disappointing in execution. I also didn't like the parking fee (should be included in the hotel cost, imo.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brainerd, MN
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location! Rooms were a little outdated but very clean. Providing menus in the room for deliveries would be helpful.
A little noisy/thin walls and having to pay parking fee.
Couple
Nathan from Phoneix, AZ
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Hotel had great public spaces. When you pull up its almost like being at a resort . Heated pool was nice as well.
Room was not in the best shape, it was clean but just seemed out dated. No free breakfast.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Public space was very well kept.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent location with many amenities on site. Blue Pearl was excellent and quick. Hotel employee in particular was a great waiter who got us in and out quickly when we were in a rush.
As I was checking out, a surprise resort fee of $14/day was charged, something that was not disclosed to me until the moment I was checking out. While the experience overall was great, this did leave a bad taste in my mouth

Would probably be excellent for families with kids.

Couple
Abbie from Fort Lupton, CO
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
All the extra charges when you check in/out.
Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.