The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

The Dana On Mission Bay

The Dana On Mission Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 West Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dana On Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 467 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dana On Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dana On Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Jerry from Garden Grove, CA
July 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
20 dollars parking fee and resort fee. Will not stay again becuase of this returrning to usual Marriot where all included already in pricing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Such a great deal at the last minute. We loved the room and the view, we were upgraded to the newer tower upon check in. We went down for a quick overnighter and we love this beautiful hotel!
Firefly was a strange little bar/restaurant and smelled overly strong of fried Calamari when we entered. There is really no outside spots to take your drink to enjoy the view as the tables are reserved for dining patrons only.

We will definately be back when the summer season is over. Lots of familys (we are empty nesters)and while we love them, we do like the quiet!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Victorville, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Dock, the movie at the pool! The beds were comfortable, close to Mission Beach and restraunts. Good food by the pool.

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to come back!

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Yuma, AZ
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The scenery was very pleasant and calming. Area where our room was, was very quiet and peaceful. It was very close to Mission Bay, that's a plus. Our waitress at the Firefly was outstanding. The moscato wine she recommended was an excellent choice.
The a/c unit placed by the bathroom door/window made for a very muggy and warm room. The air never reached the bedroom, not pleased. The room had a filthy feeling to it, it would really benefit from a thorough cleaning. Check in staff not very friendly.

Would I stay here again? Probably not. The price I paid, I would rather have paid the Hyatt across the street. I'm sure their upkeep is better and the rooms much cooler. We did love Mike the van driver. He was probably the best the hotel had to offer, other than our waitress.

Maria from Sahuarita, AZ
July 10, 2014
10.0
The view from the bay in Dana
You had to pay 74$a day extra for parking and hotel fee
Verified Hotel Guest from Benicia, CA
July 1, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, near Sea World and Mission Beaxh.
Room small for 6 people, parking and resort fees wete high, no sandy beach at hotel. Many homeless people on front lawn by room during day.

Had to contact front desk many times for concerns but these were addressed quickly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffery from Fresno, CA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location location location... the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
The room was a bit smaller than I imagined but very functional
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
we were right on the marina which was really great
in addition to the price we paid for the room the hotel charged 15/day for a "spa fee" so i had additional charges
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Quiet. Well kept grounds
Paying for parking and the hotel fee for internet
Reviews of The Dana On Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dana On Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg