The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
320 Bonham Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Crockett Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Crockett Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location. It's great!
Not that I can remember.

The staff is really nice, the location is great, the breakfast is really good.

Couple
Sam from Austin, TX
December 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room, the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel
Older hotel, which is why we stayed there, parking alittle high for self parking
Group Traveler
Rita from Glenview, IL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The bed and kerrig
It was a no name super old hotel that wasn't on the ri we walk as promised, had NO safe, and elevators were super slow.
Couple
Dzung from Houston, TX
December 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
No refrigerator in room. Breakfast is okay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Check in was quick and the front desk staff were aways friendy and helpful.The Manager, Mr. Acantar, was more than helpful at all times. You cannot get a better location than The Crockett. The breakfast was very ample including hot and and cold item.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was awesome. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Alamo and the Riverwalk.
There is an eiry feeling about this hotel considering that it is literally built on the Alamo battlefield.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing , fluffy eggs, breakfast burritos, fresh fruit.
My bathtub was stopped up.Therefore the tub stayed dirty. no room service for food.. No working vending machines.

The wait staff is very accomodating.

Couple
Jasmine from Pearland, TX
November 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
My heater did not work at all, I "upgraded" but it wasn't much of an upgrade, the upgrade basically consisted of a balcony without any tables or chairs, extremely small room, the photos are very misleading
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
November 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Convenient location breakfast
Parking fee, $21, self or valet parking. Room faced lobby, noisy, bright, unappealing for pleasure trip. Staff would not change it. Must carry luggage over stairs without help.
Couple
Thomas from Dewey, AZ
November 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was very convenient. Staff is friendly & helpful.
Our room was a disappointment. The air conditioner made a loud "banging noise" each time it turned off. We were on the second floor next to Bonham St. and the noise of the people passing by kept us awake until after 1 AM. Doubt if we will stay again.
Reviews of The Crockett Hotel
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg