The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
320 Bonham Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Crockett Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Crockett Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ildefonso from Baytown, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly!
Everything was fine!

Enjoyed my stay and the free breakfast! Staff was very nice and friendly!

Family Traveling with Teens
Mi from Centreville, VA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Not clean towel. Over booking, we slept on rollaway bed. Bathtub drains so slow.
Couple
Joli from Needville, TX
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Midland, TX
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked the location of it and how it was near to all the downtown attractions
I didn't like that there was no ice machine on our room floor even though it clearly said there was one, the front desk at night had wrote the wrong information or misplaced them so in the morning the valet couldn't find my keys, and excessively charged
Couple
Diane from Grand Prairie, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
We could look out our window at the Alamo's wall. We stayed 5 days and never had to start the car to get to all the entertainment we went there to do and more. It is across the street from everything good.
The room did not have a microwave but did have a fridge and coffee maker.

I recommend this hotel; its over 100 years old but updated. The air conditioner was great - over the July 4th weekend it was so hot outside but I set the air conditioner cold enough to hang meat in there and it went there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Amarillo, TX
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was easy to find and to get around where we wanted to go.
The room was very small. But other than that it was a great stay.

The breakfast was great. It was very nice.

Couple
Ella from Garland, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome location Great service Excellent Breakfast Attentive staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Ennis, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffery from Fort Worth, TX
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was right around the corner from the Riverwalk
Staff was less than helpful, my room key didn't work, parking was a mess, and the elevators were tiny

Room was spacious and clean, but the set up was odd and you can hear everything through the walls. The ice maker was broken 3/4 of our stay. The staff just was not interested in helping people for the most part. There was one guy that was helpful getting my luggage out of the hotel when we were leaving.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Austin, TX
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great location, impeccably clean and nicely appointed rooms, breakfast was amazing!
all was good...except really wished they has true room service. the room service is actually a third party food delivery with only mediocre sandwiches and pizza.

Everything about this hotel is great. I loved it. The rooms were lovely and the location could not be beat. No room service, so I went down to the bar and bought a bottle of bubbly and brought it up myself.

Reviews of The Crockett Hotel
(1 - 10 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg