Hotels in San Antonio

The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
320 Bonham Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Crockett Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Crockett Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Conroe, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location
The shower was not working right. The cold was backward, and it over ride the hot. It was difficult to get a good temp. The bath was too small. There was no ice machine on our floor.

The room was very spacious, and we had a refrigerator. It also includes a comfortable couch. The T.v. was big, but the cable had no guide.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and reasonable cost

Met or exceeded my expectations

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherwin from Houston, TX
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
there were no fringe or microwave in the rooms and they dont have ice on all floors
Laurel from Holland, MI
March 27, 2014
9.0
The location is excellent being directly adjacent to the Alamo. It is very easy to get on hwy 281 and even easier to get off 281 to return to the hotel. Parking is very convenient and the mall is also immediately next door.
The breakfast could be a little better for a hotel of this price level.

We spent five nights at the Crockett and Priceline got us a great rate by paying ahead and using the express deals.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
Rooms where to much for what you where getting in them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location made the hotel! Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly!
The room was very small but bed was very nice. Parking was expensive but that was to be expected.

Room was very small, but like I stated before bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful, lounge was nice but bartender made horrible drinks . we couldn't even finish ours.

Business Traveler
James from Friendswood, TX
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a historic hotel that was very clean and next door to the Alamo and just a couple blocks from the Riverwalk
The A/C was very loud when it came on....but it worked very well

Everyone who worked there was very polite and the free breakfast was quite good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location - right across the Alamo, and a couple small blocks away from the stretch of Riverwalk where the actions are.
Parking - nowhere on the hotel website say about the $20 per-day parking, thankfully I was there for just one night. The breakfast is just alright, definitely worse than La Qunita's or Holiday Inn Express'.

The Good: Location - right across the Alamo, and a couple small blocks away from the stretch of Riverwalk where the actions are. The bad: (1) Parking - nowhere on the hotel website say about the $20 per-day parking, thankfully I was there for just one night. There's a big sign as you drive up to the hotel stating the $20 parking at a unsecured, open lot, when other hotels provide free parking. The breakfast is just alright, definitely worse than La Qunita's or Holiday Inn Express'. The Priceline Express Deal only gets you a room with single bed, no pull-out. Other hotels would give you a king size bed with pullout, or two double beds. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location - It was so close to the Alamo and the River walk and mall that we never needed our car.
I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room. Free parking or reduced rate would have been a nice perk.

This hotel was very quaint. It was old, but clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent. The location was great - close to so many attractions. We will stay here again!!

Reviews of The Crockett Hotel
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg