The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

The Crockett Hotel

The Crockett Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
320 Bonham Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Crockett Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Crockett Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Crockett Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
-location -cleanliness -free breakfast -Free Internet
-small beds -parking fee
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was right across the street from the mall and Riverwalk activities.
The parking; there was no warning about the cost prior to booking.
Walter from Revere, MA
August 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yanceyville, NC
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location.
Parking fees and had to pay extra to get a room with two beds. The beds they had were double beds and not queen size. By the time you add up the $20+ parking per day and the $25 per day fee for "UPGRADE ROOM", you can get a better deal elsewhere.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uvalde, TX
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, location, location. Literally across a side street from the Alamo and across a different street from Rivercenter Mall and the Riverwalk. Clean room. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
Interior atrium hardscapes cause noise level from people in the atrium to be amplified, it seemed. I was on the sixth floor of seven and my windows faced the atrium, which is beautiful, but people from the ground floor bar were VERY loud at night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Fresnos, TX
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Right on the center of town
Staff were rude and very misleading. We got the worst room possible for our family of six by the one of the hotel employees. We had to pay extra money once to the hotel for something that was not worth it.
Business Traveler
Gary from Pepper Pike, OH
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is great
The rooms are very small. The door didn't seal so I was able to see light from the hallway all the way around the door at night. There was an odor in the hallways. Sounds from the lobby/bar echoed all night. Dog in the room across the hall barking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location, cleanliness, breakfast
The "deal" enticed me by saying I would get a choice of how many beds I wanted, the fine print went on to say that I might not get the 2 dbl beds I wanted. As it turned out they gave me a king then were somewhat difficult with the roll away bed situation.

Quaint, clean hotel in a great location. Staff was a little difficult to deal with. I'd stay there again...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
rooms were clean and we liked the location
20 dollar per day for parking in open air was not fair.

This hotel is kind of old but location is good. very small pool and they could keep it up a little better. Breakfast was the same everyday but they had they had several options. But 20 dollar parking per day is an overkill.

Couple
Jae Ok from Irving, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Crockett Hotel
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Crockett Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg