The Cove Atlantis

The Cove Atlantis in Paradise Island

The Cove Atlantis

The Cove Atlantis Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Casino Drive
Paradise Island
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cove Atlantis in Paradise Island

# 1 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cove Atlantis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cove Atlantis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cove Atlantis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Steven from Boca Raton, FL
June 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were very spacious, cleaned and well maintained. The service in the hotel and in the restaurants was excellent. Turning down the beds in the evening, the bathrobe on the bed, the radio on and the two bottles of water was a nice touch as well.
They nickel and dime you on everything. Many fees are just out of bounds. But, on vacation, ride with it and do what you want to enjoy the time. You are there already so don't let the $ get in the way of a good time.

The grounds were very well maintained, there seemed to be staff members everywhere to help with directions or just to answer questions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel
everything was far too expensive, felt price gouged
Couple
Karl from Ocala, FL
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
the staff is extremely slow wherever you go. except cabs

very nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
May 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room was great. Hotel staff was very good though staff at some of the other resort facilities could sometimes be a little surly.
Buildings in Nassau had barbed wire and barred windows, leaving us no option but to stay on the island and be subjected to Atlantis' exorbitant prices. $60 for breakfast for two? No thanks.

I've normally come to associate great hotels with great places. Unfortunately, the town of Nassau, across the bridge from Paradise Island, is quite impoverished and, judging from the barbed wire and barred windows we saw along the way from the airport, must have a significant crime problem. With nowhere else to venture except for the Atlantis resort facilities, we were a captive audience, subject to the high prices Atlantis charges for everything. They might as well make this an all-inclusive resort. At least then you would have a better idea of what you're likely to spend. Without the option to wander into town and take in the local culture, we felt like we might as well be staying at Disneyworld. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
April 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Check in lady waaay more much professional and helpful, then 6 different operators from Priceline, who made our vacation disasterĂ‚Â¿

We love this hotel, stayed there few times, and always a pleasure!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boltimore, MD
February 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice place, not great, but nice
This place is way over priced

This is not an adult environment. Expect a lot of kids, even at the Cove

Couple
Dina from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
The atmosphere
Too expensive and staff is not friendly or helpful.

The atmosphere was unbelievable. Very clean and beautiful. The pools and beaches are well maintained. Dining and activities are very expensive. They charge you for everything and gratuity is included in everything from dining to hotel charges for housekeeping. They do not tell you this up front.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Ashburn, VA
August 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Atlantis resort is simply amazing.
Price.

Plenty of choices, but Priceline with it's fee chop was the best.

Couple
Lisa from Avon Lake,OH
September 11, 2009
Couple
9.0
Loved the cleanliness of entire resort and quality of the food.
Service is slow. Staff was rude at times. Very expensive.

Overall we had a great time. Atlantis as a whole is very well kept. Gorgeous property, wonderful restaurants. The drawbacks were the slow service - rude at times. Also, extremely expensive. Gratuity is added to everything. Didn't realize that until day two! For the price we were hoping for much better service especially since we stayed at the top hotel on the property, The Cove. ...read more

Couple
Christina from Blauvelt,NY
August 12, 2009
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel, clean, spacious rooms, great bathroom.
Staff is not very friendly or helpful and many extra service fees, food very expensive.
Reviews of The Cove Atlantis
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cove Atlantis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg