The Copley Square Hotel

The Copley Square Hotel in Boston

The Copley Square Hotel

The Copley Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
47 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Copley Square Hotel in Boston

# 19 of 103 hotels in Boston
Based on 362 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Copley Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Copley Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ian from Vancouver, Canada
October 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location and very helpful staff. The included daily wine reception in the lobby was a nice touch.
Our initial room was very small (tiny bathroom) and experienced very noticeable noise from the disco in the basement. We were able to move to a better room for our second night.

The location is very convenient to transportation and shopping, though the hotel likely does not offer good views of landmarks nearby given its low height and adjacent buildings. Try to get a room that won't be affected by late night noise from the disco, our third floor room was.

Couple
Thomas from Worcester, MA
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
the room was great slept very well
no everything was great
Couple
Vicki from North Attleboro, MA
October 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haverhill, MA
September 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and staff
room was extremely small

nice location and very nice staff. average ambiance and terrible size room and bathroom

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
September 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
Yes, the lack of In-Room coffee. I had to go to the lobby, 4 flights down to get coffee. No covers available, spilled coffee all over my hands. Valet parking. was told it would be 30 minutes to get my car! Not acceptable for----

The hotel is nice, bell staff pleasant. Reception upgraded us for no cost, but I'm not sure of the upgrade. Our view was horrible, we looked out into an alley and all sorts of pipes etc. Bathroom very nice, but no place on sink to store toothbrush etc. yet there was ample room. The lack of in-room coffee was a surprise. I hate having to get dressed to walk to a lobby to get a small cup of free coffee without covers. Multiple trips down was enough for me, I'll find another hotel on our frequent trips. The valet staff was nice but being told 30 minutes to get your car when we checked out is not acceptable. The location is great however. ...read more

Couple
Jared from Amarillo, TX
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Copley Square Hotel is perfectly located in Back Bay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great; i liked how it was a small boutique hotel so getting to my room once I entered the hotel was quick; it was right above the lobby
room was quite small & bathroom even smaller but not a big deal for one person and I was rarely in the room

Location is right off of Copley Square; right by the T stop; i love boutique hotels; the staff was very friendly... Really liked how it was not a huge place so it was efficient to get in and out of the hotel; I went across the street to the Westin and it takes forever to get to your room once you're inside the hotel. I didnt want that type of experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel, VT
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The charm -- not like every other cookie cutter hotel.
The AC in the room was inconsistent... on a 90 degree day, we got back to the room, and it wasn't on.
Tina from Coralville, IA
September 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Copley Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg