The Copley Square Hotel

The Copley Square Hotel

The Copley Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
47 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Copley Square Hotel in Boston

# 24 of 137 hotels in Boston
Based on 441 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Copley Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Copley Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Marlton, NJ
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Most things
smell of cigarette smoke on occasion in the room. Staff said the old ventilation was hard to control.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Marlborough, MA
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Chicago, IL
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The AC was fine.
(1) Did not feel like 4-star hotel (2) 1 king per rm. I needed 2 queens (3) roll-away was poor quality (4) bath small

The building is old and dated and the public spaces are dark. The staff wears tough-guy black suits and black shirts. Nothing about the place said clean and inviting. The building is old and while the Copley Square Hotel is old and stately, this place is just old. I booked two rooms at a four-star hotel anticipating that I would have four queen beds and I could get 1 rollaway as I have three sons and one wife. This hotel only had 1 king or 1 queen per room and the roll away was old and uncomfortable. In comparison, a Double tree we stayed in the prior night had a real twin bed with wheels on the headboard that it bought that was terrific. The bath was small. The upshot was that after paying for two rooms at this "4-star" hotel, I ended up paying an upcharge for a room for my wife. I shared a king with my 6-year old. My 10-year old had a king (his brother does not like to share beds for some reason) and I had one bother sleeping on a settee. The rickety roll-away sat unused. What happened to having rooms with twin beds? Does not anyone in Boston realize that many families come to visit? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from São Paulo, Brazil
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very well located and very nice staff.
slow elevators
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meshal from Stratford, CT
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There was no refrigerator, no heater water machine in room. The smell room was bad. The hotel looks new outside, but inside room is very old. The coffee bar open just in morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Calgary, Canada
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
didnt end up going due to inability to accomodate my wife and 2 small children in the room. Unhelpful. When I asked if my wife could stay in the room with my 1 and 3 yr old, I was told no, its against policy. Did not reply to my email request.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Halifax, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Local.
Had to pay an extra $100 upgrade fee to get a second bed in the room.

It is directly above a nightclub (on a Wednesday nigh) and we didn't get to sleep until 2:00 when the club closed. Just horrible!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Stratford, CT
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was great! The hotel staff were wonderful and couldn't be more accomodating
It doesn't have it's own parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, Greece
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Trenton, NJ
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was very convenient.
The rooms were very small. The beds were a bit uncomfortable (hard). The rooms did not offer a view.
Reviews of The Copley Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 family with young children reviews)
See all 138 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.