The Copley House

The Copley House in Boston

The Copley House

The Copley House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
239 West Newton Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Copley House in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Copley House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Copley House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kristine from Urbandale, IA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to shopping, other convention hotels/centers, restaurants, etc. Did offer free internet, coffee in room. Nice little kitchenette.
These rooms are located in Brownstones. From Midwest, I looked forward to experience. Sadly, I was given a basement level room that looked through a small alley into a parking lot. Limited TV channel, poor lighting in bathroom. Check location of room.

Good alternative to the standard conference hotel room. Good neighborhood. $20 Uber ride to airport.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location excellent price

I have already recommended the hotel to several friends and colleagues

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manly, Australia
August 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
LOCATION
SAFETY-POORLY LIT ENTRANCE ,DIRTY POORLY MAINTAINED PUBLIC ENTRANCE AREA.DOOR DOES NOT LOCK PROPERLY.ITS BASICALLY YOUTH HOSTEL BUT WORSE.

THE ROOM WAS A STUDIO APARTMENT IN AN OLD, POORLY MAINTAINED, DIRTY SMELLY ENTRANCE AND CORRIDOR.THERE WERE OTHER RESIDENTS IN THE BUILDING.THE DOOR DID NOT LOCK PROPERLY-OVERNIGHT MULTIPLE OCCASIONS WOKEN BY SOUND OF SOMEONE TRIED TO FORCE THE DOOR OPEN-HAD TO RING EMERGENCY AFTER HOURS MULTIPLE TIMES.DID SLEEP IN FEAR OF SAFETY.DO NOT BOOK THIS AND STAY IN THIS PLACE!!IT WAS ROOM 506! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Springfield, MA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great jump off point to explore the city. Cozy, comfortable and classy.
No

I would reccommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy the true character of Boston.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We like the blanket very much. It is the style most Asain hotels have. We also like the hotel is a studio that we can cook. The location is very good too.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I have a disability and the staff went above and beyond to accomodate me. The rooms were spacious and they even had a little courtyard outside.

The Copley House is right in the heart of the Back Bay Area. Everything is in walking distance or a short cab ride away. The kitchenette and complementary coffee and tea was lovely. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. I would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great - close to restaurants, transportation, and lots of shopping!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ranho Mirage, CA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

light as poor heating system as poor no hot water in my last day

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love that it is apartments and not just a room. I loved being able to save money by cooking myself. Also, great location, close to everything!
Please have adjustable heat! It was much too warm and I was unable to find a way to turn it down. Also please make sure all the blinds are intact. The particular room we were in they were slightly broken. Also, no charge for parking would be great.

This fabulous apartment like hotel was a great choice for what we had planned for our trip. It was nice that it was close to all the major destinations we wanted to check out. It was so close in fact that we walked everywhere. No car, no train. It was the best. Also all updated rooms with wonderful shower, bath, and other room accessories. I appreciated the lighting being spaced appropriately. Absolutely amazingly comfortable bed! I slept better in it than at home. ...read more

Solo Traveler
A T from Rotonda West, FL
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was located in an actual apartment building in Boston.
Not having an elevator.

This was a charming studio suite in a picturesque neighborhood in Boston. It was within walking distance to a number of Boston's restaurants, shopping areas, etc. Rooms in this hotel are scattered in various apartment buildings in the area. It made you feel like a resident of Boston rather than a hotel guest.

Reviews of The Copley House
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Copley House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg