The Conwell Inn

The Conwell Inn

The Conwell Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1331 Polett Walk (Formerly West Berks Street)
Philadelphia, PA 19122
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Conwell Inn in Philadelphia

See Most Popular hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Conwell Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Conwell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Conwell Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wexford, PA
April 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location to Temple is fabulous.
The room above us was very loud all night.
Mark from Friedens, PA
March 21, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Terrence from Drums, PA
January 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location was were I needed to be.
I have stayed at his hotel in the past & this time the room didn't seem as clean as it did on my previous visits.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, PA
August 11, 2016
Couple
9.0
needed to attend white coat ceremony at Performing Arts Center- could not beat location
a little hard to find
Group Traveler
Craig from Omaha, NE
January 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in the center of the Temple University campus and close to several food venues, which made a visit to Temple very convenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cockeysville, MD
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location especially for the price. It's just minutes to City Center. I also love that a coffee shop is connected to the lobby.
The bed was super hard and too short. My husband's feet hung off the edge.
Couple
Tim from Centreville, VA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
didnt even stay here, saw the area and left for another hotel right away
didnt even stay here, saw the area and left for another hotel right away

didnt even stay here, saw the area and left for another hotel right away

Couple
George from Waltham, MA
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very nice with adequate space for two people.
The location is probably not ideal for anyone visiting Philadelphia without a car. The Temple Univ area is quite far from the center city or the area with the Museums. Also, dining options are not great in the immediate vicinity.

The staff was terrific, very friendly. I would recommend this place highly as long as you know that you are not within walking distance of anything other than Temple University.

Couple
Chihhao from Kaohsiung, Taiwan
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Located on campus, close to subway and main street. Staff had taxi ready for me when I needed it.
No breakfast offered. Small common area and rooms.
Reviews of The Conwell Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Conwell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.