The Conwell Inn

The Conwell Inn

The Conwell Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1331 Polett Walk (Formerly West Berks Street)
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Hotel Guest Rating for The Conwell Inn in Philadelphia

See Most Popular hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Conwell Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Conwell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Conwell Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cockeysville, MD
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location especially for the price. It's just minutes to City Center. I also love that a coffee shop is connected to the lobby.
The bed was super hard and too short. My husband's feet hung off the edge.
Couple
Tim from Centreville, VA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
didnt even stay here, saw the area and left for another hotel right away
didnt even stay here, saw the area and left for another hotel right away

didnt even stay here, saw the area and left for another hotel right away

Couple
George from Waltham, MA
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very nice with adequate space for two people.
The location is probably not ideal for anyone visiting Philadelphia without a car. The Temple Univ area is quite far from the center city or the area with the Museums. Also, dining options are not great in the immediate vicinity.

The staff was terrific, very friendly. I would recommend this place highly as long as you know that you are not within walking distance of anything other than Temple University.

Couple
Chihhao from Kaohsiung, Taiwan
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Located on campus, close to subway and main street. Staff had taxi ready for me when I needed it.
No breakfast offered. Small common area and rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Claire from Richmond Hill, NY
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room had two queen beds and was super spacious and comfortable! Couldn't hear any noise from the rooms next to us, which made for a great night's sleep. Felt safe knowing campus security was right next door.
The adjoining coffee/restaurant place is closed on the weekend. Continental breakfast was very limited: cereals or sliced bread, some containers of yogurt, coffee and juice. Neighborhood outside of campus grounds did not feel safe to walk around at night.

Our room was great- 2 queen beds that were very comfortable, lots of extra pillows in the closet. We reserved a parking spot and had no trouble getting to/from hotel from the parking lot behind the building. It's a pet friendly hotel, so we hoped to see some dogs, but didn't. There were yummy cookies and granny smith apples available in the lobby on the afternoon that we arrived, which was a welcoming touch. One letdown was that the adjoining restaurant/coffee place is closed on the weekend in the summers; would have been nice to have some additional breakfast/nearby dining options while we were in the hotel. The one big downside to staying here is that, even though it is very safe on the campus of Temple U (where the hotel is located), and the campus police outpost is located right next to the hotel, with patrol cars driving around all the time, the area outside of the campus grounds felt less than safe. We had a car, so we didn't bother venturing out on foot anyway, but the university is located in a depressed part of town. On the plus side: the staff who we dealt with were very friendly and asked if we had questions or needed directions anywhere. Biggest plus for our trip was that we accidentally left some of our toddler's toys in the room, and by the time we arrived at home there was already a v-mail from the hotel to let us know they found them and to arrange with them how to get everything returned to us. Very prompt and friendly service! And the nightly rates are very reasonable, so if we were to stay in Philly again, we definitely would consider booking with this hotel again as well as recommend it to friends coming to Philly. ...read more

Business Traveler
Susan from Bernville, PA
May 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient, located right on campus. comfortable beds, spacious rooms.
Had to pay for parking.

Great location for visiting son in college.

Solo Traveler
G from Englewood, CO
March 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to the metro line, very quiet. This is ideal for someone visiting Temple Univ since it is smack in the middle of it.
Quite a way from downtown Philly. Parking is quite limited @ $15/day The 'breakfast' is just cereal, better off to not advertise or have breakfast since there is a adjoining coffee shop. Just serve coffee/tea

Perfect for Temple Univ visits. No real restaurants close by. Walking distance to the Cecil B metro stop. Hotel itself was great, quiet, coffee shop, pizza place/bar adjoining hotel. Campus police next door (single women travelers would appreciate this)

Group Traveler
Jade from Wilton, CT
January 6, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, home-y (had freshly baked cookies!), and breakfast was simple but delicious.

A little difficult to find because you can't "drive by" it given that the hotel is in the campus plaza, but really conveniently located otherwise. It's also convenient that you can pay for guaranteed parking right around back. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Philly area, especially if they are traveling with pets or service animals. ...read more

Reviews of The Conwell Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Conwell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.