The Continental Hotel

The Continental Hotel

The Continental Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
29-31 Lampton Road
Hounslow TW3 1JA

Hotel Guest Rating for The Continental Hotel in Hounslow

# 3 of 28 hotels in Hounslow
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Continental Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Continental Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Continental Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Santa Fe, NM
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Unfortunately, nothing.
Dirty room. No airport shuttle service. Staff barely spoke English. No Manager on site. Photocopy of my Drivers Licence left on counter for over an hour. Parking terrible and costly.

I called ahead and asked about Airport shuttle service, and was told they had a shuttle. Arrived to find out that they would call me a Taxi--not the same. Customer service was the worst of the 12 hotels I stayed at on my vacation. This hotel is NOT a 3 star hotel...maybe a 1 Star at best. Please fire the Indian woman who checked me in and left my personal information out on the desk to be stolen. That shouldn't be tolerated. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Ease to and from airport. Restaurant service was wonderful and food was great.
Extreamly poor comunication at check-in and via e-mail. Didn't even respond and I had several questions cncerning late check-in, hotel transfer and dinner reservations. The building inside is in very poor condition and in need of repairs.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Stone Mountain, GA
March 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Dallas, TX
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nothing
star level quoted was 4,the actual should not be rated higher than 3 stars overall.
Couple
George from Aurora, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
free breakfast was unexpected. Restaurant was surprisingly good.
15 pound for over nite parking cost
Business Traveler
Thomas from San Diego, CA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very close to the underground for departing to Heathrow. Conveniently located to several restaurants.
The room was definitely not up to a 3 star standard
Couple
Delano from Orlando, FL
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Room size was good. Staff was absolutely excellant at check-in, check-out and help with other matters.
The shower floor appeared to have severe mildew problems. It was called to the staffs attention.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jerusalem, Israel
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything including aggressive staff . Plus lumpy mattress, poor lighting and no way can this be considered a 4 star hotel. I am very disappointed with Priceline for sending me there.
Business Traveler
Vivek from Sunnyvale, CA
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, price and Gym
Not really, have been a repeat customer to this hotel and will repeat in the future too

Met all the expectations of my stay. Location was steps from the Subway (Underground), I am a people's person so like folks and some noise around me, and was totally fine with that. The use of the Gold Gym was great and the presence of a nearby grocery store (24 hrs) only added to the benefit. It is the hotel for me.

Solo Traveler
Drisso from Los Angeles, CA
July 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I am very disappointed with u guys , its the worst Booking with u guys , 1 the hotel elevator was broken and I had room in 4th Floor thier is no one to help with bags 2 the location is very bad and dangeres 3 there is no hopa bus to the hotel
1 location 2 the hotel 3 the area 4 distance

Very disappointed with u guys and I will never Book from u again

Reviews of The Continental Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Continental Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.