The Condado Plaza Hilton

The Condado Plaza Hilton in San Juan

The Condado Plaza Hilton

The Condado Plaza Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
999 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Guest Rating for The Condado Plaza Hilton in San Juan

# 6 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 407 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Condado Plaza Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Condado Plaza Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Chesterfield, VA
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly. We got a phone call that the cleaning staff found mold in the bathroom, which we couldn't find. Moved us to the 10th floor and gave us a $50 credit.
The resort fees and price of parking would be nice up front. Would be helpful knowing up front how much they were. It was about $25 a night for fees and $18 a night for parking.

Hotel is well located and ocean view room is very nice. Nothing impedes the view. It seems cleaning staff works from the top floor down. We originally was on the 3rd floor and would see them till about 10-11ish. On the 10th floor they were knocking at 8am. Definitely needed to use the Do Not Disturb sign. However once we took it down when we left for the day we always came back to a cleaned room. So they definitely go through the floors more than once. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms are nice.
There are bats flying around at night. There was a lot of noise in the hotel lobby, hallways and rooms at night from a conference going on during my stay. People were slamming room doors, running up and down the hallways and speaking loud all night.

Its in a quiet area near Old San Juan. If you are into going out at night this is not the area you want to stay in. Isla Verde was way better at night with a lot more things going on.

Group Traveler
Bruce from Shenandoah, TX
October 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Couldn't turn off 2 light fixtures. Had to unplug them. The concierge misinformed us on a few excursions details. The Mgmt when I asked about a certain restaurant'a hours gave me wrong information.

The staff at the Pikayo restaurant inside the hotel was FABULOUS! They treated us like VIPS!!

Couple
Vanessa from Lake Worth, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was super nice.
A political convention was being held that weekend. That was not a great vacation experience. Noisy and crowded.

I wish we knew that the hotel was having a governors convention. We would of stayed at a different hotel. It was noisy and crowded.

Group Traveler
Willie from Louisburg, NC
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was wonderful, service was excellent, the cost was good.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Callicoon, NY
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Apparently beach chair and services needed to be put away at 5:30PM. The staff immediately went out and removed all chairs even if people had their belongings on the chairs. It ruined the trip! The staff did not care and just wanted to go home.

Staff closes beach area services down at 5:30. Why would anyone want to miss out on sunsets on the beach. No signage that the beach services are closed at 5:30. The hotel did not have any information on public transportation. They only directed you to a taxi. We wanted to upgrade our room and left several messages at the front desk. We never received a call or an acknowledgement that there were no upgraded rooms available. The restaurant that provided breakfast had more management than staff to service the clients. There was only one manager that made an effort to assist the staff. The staff would benefit from trying to help each other instead of only taking care of there little area. ...read more

Couple
Chauntel from Brooklyn, NY
September 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very nice & always helpful & the rooms was spacious and clean every single day. Also we got a 30$ credit for free breakfast at cafe caribe every morning which was a plus.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayonne, NJ
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Toronto, Canada
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean, modern and the staff were friendly but not overbearing. I also rally enjoyed the toiletries. Peter Thomas Roth is a great brand.
Lobby area was freezing! The air was blasting but other than that, a great stay
Reviews of The Condado Plaza Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Condado Plaza Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg