The Colonnade Hotel

The Colonnade Hotel

The Colonnade Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
120 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Colonnade Hotel in Boston

# 21 of 137 hotels in Boston
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Colonnade Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Colonnade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Colonnade Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Desiree from Montreal, Canada
June 8, 2016
9.0
This location is perfect for what we wanted to see in Boston. Can walk to all the shops and good restaurants.
Group Traveler
Diane from Conway, NH
May 25, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
I have stayed in many Copley place hotels and the Colonnade is one of my favorites!
Business Traveler
Joseph from Wayne, NJ
May 15, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Bathroom was only fair
Couple
Matthew from Concord, NH
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
It's a very nice hotel, and you can tell that they have been on top of keeping it up to date as far as decor and amenities are concerned.
$48 a night to park is steep, even for Boston. Had I known in advance, I would have parked across the street at the Prudential Center garage.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Franklin, OH
April 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel has been remodeled and is very convenient to attractions near Copley Square.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niantic, CT
March 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect.
Our bathroom door was broken, there was no bathroom vent, we couldn't find the ice bin, the iron leaked water all over our clothes. There was a refrigerator in the room but it was non-working with a sign in it that said so.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
March 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beds and pillows very comfortable.
Couple
Timothy from Worcester, MA
March 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was idea for where we wanted to stay. If you want to be in the Back Bay this hotel is directly across from the Prudential Center Mall and an quick cut through can get you onto Boylston Street and Newbury Street in no time.
Check-in was a lengthy process from the front desk attendant. She attempted to double charge the deposit, I had to prove it had been charged then it took her awhile to make our keys. For a 4 star hotel, there is no valet, only self parking.
Business Traveler
Suk Hwan from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 21, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
best location in the backbit area.
Air conditioning(heating) was not working during my stay. But concierge gave me portable heater.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
I enjoyed the location the most. The decor was nice as well.
I noticed in the room there was cobwebs in the top corners. There were also a few hairs within the sheets (eyelash/ short brown hairs). The suitcase rack that was leather was very worn/faded and ripped. The wood drawer set had nicks and dents as well.
Reviews of The Colonnade Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Colonnade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.