The Colonial Inn & Motel

The Colonial Inn & Motel

The Colonial Inn & Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
701 North Franklin Sreet.
Watkins Glen, NY 14891

Hotel Guest Rating for The Colonial Inn & Motel in Watkins Glen

# 2 of 7 hotels in Watkins Glen
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Colonial Inn & Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Colonial Inn & Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Colonial Inn & Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Pennellville, NY
August 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel has a personality of its own, it has has a quaint attitude and coutry charm! The owner is an amazing host!!
No
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bloomfield, PA
May 10, 2016
7.0
Location! Clean, no frills.
Small rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawanda, NY
February 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Right in town, price was good.
Bed was extremely uncomfortable despite being a memory foam mattress. I think the mattress must have been older.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Forest Hills, NY
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Room was dirty, service is non existant.Problem with room smoke detrector (biping) reported to the hotel mgt with no effect.Room (s) was never vacuumed, the furnishing, including bedding are long past their prime (if they ever had one). Rating is -3
Couple
Jennifer from Appleton, NY
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Beth from Peekskill, NY
May 29, 2013

We had a family emergency -I called 6 days before and the owner would not cancel the 2 rooms-at first we were going to have to pay
xxx - ended up we are having to pay
xxx even though we cancelled 6 days before. "Their policy" as they kept saying is 7 days. Very unsympathetic people

Couple
Linda from Murrells Inlet, SC
May 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location
Room was just ok. A/c didn't fit window so large gaps in window. Carpet not vacuumed well. Towels thin and rough. Holes in blanket. No complimentary coffee in the am. No amenities whatsoever. The only good thing was the proximity to the Glen. Old, dated

As I said the location in Watkins Glenn was ideal. The motel sold homemade ice cream and pottery. That is the pro side. The con side is the room we were in was shabby and dated. There are no amenities whatsoever, I.e. coffee maker in room or offered in the morning. Room could have been cleaner. Pillows were wafer thin, air conditioner was too small for the window leaving large gaps on either side, towels small, thin scratchy. Was not a bargain. We travel the area frequently and have stayed in much nicer places for the same cost. I would recommend you give it a pass, except for the ice cream. ...read more

Couple
David from Harwood, MD
April 26, 2013
Couple
2.0
lousy bed - walls paper thin - doors poor - no bath
woken up at 8 am... walls paper thin.. no bath.. bed too small.. room very small.. room overpriced!!!

do not go there

Group Traveler
Edward from Woodside, NY
April 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I felt like I was staying with a friend as oppose to a Hotel.
I was only there for one night but from that one stay, everything was just fine.

The Colonial Inn is a family run business. They were very accommodating with my needs and helpful with directions & tips around town as again, a family run business in which they live in the neighborhood nearby. Very nice folks. : )

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
April 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Weird bathroom situation....no door, just a wall separating the bed area
Reviews of The Colonial Inn & Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Colonial Inn & Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.