The Cliffs Resort

The Cliffs Resort

The Cliffs Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2757 Shell Beach Road
Pismo Beach, CA 93449

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cliffs Resort in Pismo Beach

# 5 of 24 hotels in Pismo Beach
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
September 7, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Russell from San Marcos, CA
July 11, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge Island, WA
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lovely room and prime view
Pretty much required to valet park
Jocelyn P Mel from Watsonville, CA
March 8, 2016
10.0
Gorgeous location right on the shore. Pretty lobby and nice shop. Very nice room and facilities. I loved loved loved the little fireplace and balcony. That's my type of place on the beach.
Wish it wouldn't get more expensive in the summer ! And there's a new hotel seemingly being built next door so I'd visit this place right away before the views are wrecked.
Group Traveler
Julia from San Angelo, TX
October 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to help. The beds were very comfortable and the views are amazing.
Couple
Brian from San Francisco, CA
October 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pool, and surroundings
Business Traveler
Susan from Edison, NJ
October 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location. Fabulous staff. Amazing pool.
Fire alarm went off at 8:00 am. Elevator on our wing broke for one day.
Couple
Nicholas from Fresno, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
The private access to the beach. The food prices in the pool area. The over all look of the resort. The room service, valet, servers were all young and friendly. The feel of a resort was great. I stayed at Indigo in San Diego which was a better experience
Had room 323 view of trees. And had many bugs and mosquiotos in it. Left balcony door open to get air.Went into the spa. Came back to about 20 bugs in it! Front desk told me sorry we are sold out. No refund,discount or bug spray.Just breakfast vouchers?
Group Traveler
Julie from Ventura, CA
August 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
location is gorgeous and the hotel is nicely decorated. The restaurant was beautiful.
we only stayed 1 night and there happened to be a event - an auction set up smack in front of the " view" from the restaurant. It was noisy and the huge tent completely blocked the view where we'd planned on having drinks and dinner. Grrrr!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from San Ramon, CA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is really nice.
There was this loud electrical noise. I had trouble sleeping.
Reviews of The Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.