The Cliffs Resort

The Cliffs Resort in Pismo Beach

The Cliffs Resort

The Cliffs Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2757 Shell Beach Road
Pismo Beach, CA 93449

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cliffs Resort in Pismo Beach

# 4 of 25 hotels in Pismo Beach
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from San Carlos, CA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from New Lenox, IL
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice rooms, heated pool and jacuzzi with ocean view, community pitfire area next to jacuzzi, free valet parking
self-parking was limited and hard to find
Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Carpinteria, AR
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Just about everything. The facility was beautiful and the staff professional and helpful. It is an ocean front property with a walkway along the bluffs and beach access. In addition, a pool and jacuzzi. Marisol, the restaurant and bar was first class.

This is a location that you can enjoy as a destination and not go anywhere OR you can take advantage of the location and find quite a bit to do. A great getaway and we will return!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, free valet was convenient, breakfast
No beach access, hallway carpet, fitness center area, pool deck need updating.
Senior Travelers
Jody from Scotts Valley, CA
April 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
it's a beautiful spot; the bar/restaurant was great

Very nice pool

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathaniel from Bakersfield, CA
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Judith from La Mesa, CA
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
the location
We did have to wait for an hour after arriving before a room was assigned to us which complicated our plans for the evening.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
the view is nice, the location is great.
the staff were very racist and unfriendly. the shower head was broken and the outlet in the restroom doesn't work. we asked to change the room when we arrived at 11pm, the manager Lauren lied to us about room availability and won't change our room.

the overal experience is very terrible. priceline did not state about the pet fee, and when we called the hotel they did not mention it as well. when we arrived, they charged us the fee without providing the service until we complain about it later. room was terrible. lots of broken things in shower room and there sound isolation is minimal. i was making phone call in my room and the lady next door complains about noise level. terrible choice for the stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
December 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The dog friendliness

Gorgeous location, perched on the cliffs of the Pacific Ocean, with a great outdoor space (pool, lawns, restaurant, seating areas, fire pit). The wine list at the restaurant is very impressive, representing local wines as well as from all over the world.

Reviews of The Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg