The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel

The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel

The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
41 Tunnel Road
Berkeley, CA 94705

Hotel Guest Rating for The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel in Berkeley

# 3 of 15 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
May 31, 2016
Couple
7.0
the look, reminded me of the Hotel Del, pleasant staff, easy parking / valet, easy check in, close to freeway access to bay bridge
ghost town after 11pm, no kitchen / bar after 11pm, parking costs 30 a day but there's not much to walk to
Group Traveler
Catherine from Oakland, CA
March 8, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Renovation is beautiful
Staff had attitude at times. We called for a corkscrew and wine glass, and were given some attitude about it already being in the room. Same with robes which were promised, but missing. Room service didn't replace, and the front desk gave us a hard time
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel Island, CA
February 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katya from Santa Barbara, CA
December 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was super friendly and room was comfortable.
Room service was a bit slow, but I think they were really busy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
November 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
High end skincare products in gift shop. Food service staff and valet team were prompt and accurate.
Atmosphere was blank in comparison to similar hotels I have stayed at. Difficult to navigate.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Depew, NY
September 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendly staff . helpful when needed. Room were kept clean and tidy. Room service was fast and good. Pool area is lovely Beautiful view of the Bay
Some area under construction were not available. No prior knowledge of renovation made. Limited menu in main dining room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, CA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was all very nice and accommodating. The hotel has great history and they have photos displayed throughout the lobby. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The pools were heated and had enough space for everyone.
We paid for a King Bed and got a Queen. The elevator was a bit slow.
Couple
David from Santa Fe, NM
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Super hospitality & fascinating history. Great views and fine dining...
Nothing
Couple
Robert from Salt Lake City, UT
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is rich in history and has a commanding view of the SF Bay.
After checkout, they charged for use of the food items provided in the room, even though we did not consume any. They also charged $100 more on my credit card than the cost of my room. As of now, I am not sure how these discrepancies will be resolved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The building is beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly. The concierge upgraded us to a king with a view for no additional charge. The Spa & Fitness center was by far the highlight with full gym, multiple pools, tennis courts, sauna and steam room.
We checked in later in the day on a Sunday, so all of the restaurants were already closed except one; however the prices were really high. It would be nice to have more reasonably priced dining options on site as well.
Reviews of The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.