The Cityview Hotel

The Cityview Hotel in Hong Kong

The Cityview Hotel

The Cityview Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon
Yau Ma Tei

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cityview Hotel in Hong Kong

# 13 of 428 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cityview Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cityview Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cityview Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to MTR station allows easy access to rest of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Rooms were new and clean. Staff was professional.
Small rooms. Expected at this price level for Hong Kong but first time visitors to the city will still find it small.
Couple
Isaac from Arden Hills, MN
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very convenient location.
When we bid on the price, we read the hotel intro, I remember the breakfast was included in the fee. But when we checked in, we were told that we do not have breakfast. That was annoying.

The bath room is so small, I think it is smaller than that in a cruise liner we were on.

Family Traveling with Teens
Annie from Bronx, NY
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the room was very comfortable and clean.
I really have no complaints but I really wish they changed the hair dryer, the vacuum style hairdryer just doesn't dry my long hair and it is just frustrating. or just bring your own hair dryer.

I really loved this hotel, this is my 2nd time back and I do intend to comeback on my future visits.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was very nice.
BED BUGS!! Beware! My husband, baby and I kept waking up with a horrible itchy rash that got worse every night. I would have left after the first night, but it was Chinese New Year, and there was no where else to go.

Please stay some where else.

Business Traveler
Kim from Newyort, NY
October 5, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
I didn't like it very much
My room was very old. i doesn't look clean at all

I payed enough much better room but i couldn't find better things at all.

Solo Traveler
Bill from San Leandro, CA
September 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location, easy access to taxis, good service.
Low water pressure in the shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dionna from Chicago, IL
April 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The concierge was very helpful!
The room was as big as a shoe book!

My biggest compliant about the hotel is that they advertise an indoor swimming pool but they fail to tell you it's connnected to the YMCA! So swimming classes are going on and you aren't able to have complete use of the pool. Swim caps are enforced so no swimming if you dont have a swin cap. Who the hell brings a swim cap on vacation?Also the rooms are tiny and weren't the cleanest! Bad hotel bad experience! ...read more

Couple
Patrick from Durango, CO
March 21, 2011
Couple
7.0
good location, clean and comfortable.
for the price, internet should be included. Especially since even the buses in Hong Kong have free wifi.

Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Hong Kong is an expensive place to stay and I suppose the City View was a mid-range option. Location is great and very close to the metro. Only complaint is that the internet should be free at this price. Why do expensive hotels try to nickel & dime their customers?

Business Traveler
Yang from Atlanta, GA
December 21, 2010
Business Traveler
3.0
Location is convenient.
No heating in the middle of December. I shivered in the bed for the whole night. My sleep was ruined.
Family Traveling with Young Children
K C from Staten Island, NY
September 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
beds are too small and the toilet flush was terrible
Reviews of The Cityview Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cityview Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg