The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 3 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Krystal from Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the kind and thoughtful bartender that worked Saturday night. He was much more welcoming than the lady that met us at the desk as we checked in Sunday afternoon.
I have wanted to stay at this hotel for years but now see that I was totally wrong as this hotel did not our expectations. This whole entire hotel is in need of major renovation or the star rating should reflect that is really a 3 star at best.
Couple
Brian from Troy, MO
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was nice, the incredible staff made it a super stay. We travel very much and take our dog. Never before was a staff so attentive to animals. They add a star to the hotel.
I have already recommended this hotel to a friend.
Couple
James from Lexington, KY
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough how pleasant and helpful they were. We even found a wallet that beloned to a resident of Cincinnati and they helped us get it to the person who lost it.
The room was tiny, overlooked the restaurant on the inside of the hotel (so no window) and it smelled funny. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom made us feel like we were giants ... next time we'll stay at a new hotel in Covington and drive over.
Couple
Megan from Worthington, OH
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love that it is a Boutique hotel and not a chain. It is smaller and you get more one on one attention.
No! Everything was amazing.

Their brunch was exceptional. The bellman was amazing. They also offered their own car to take us to local places.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Zionsville, IN
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
loved the staff. allowed us early checkin as our toddler was restless. upgraded us , got us a complimentary crib. Parking Valet was prompt .
Was looking for a coffee machine in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
April 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location. Grand old hotel with some fine features like the marble staircase and balconies over the atrium.
Needs to be updated. Room was worn out and outdated, condition did not match star level or photos.
Couple
Katie from North Canton, OH
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
the hotel is close to US Bank Arena which was where we were going for a concert. The front desk clerk help to give us directions on how to get thete by walking. All of our front desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful
parking was expensive. and parts of our floor in the room were very sticky.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
March 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location Staff
Our room was partially cleaned by housekeeping. There were dirty glasses left in the bathroom and in the main room. They were obviously not replaced.

I did not like the fact there is an upcharge to get 2 beds at this hotel. They wanted $50 extra a night. They did not have coffee makers in the room and the room was very old. There were other rooms that were updated, however the room we were put in was not what we were expecting form such a star level hotel. I would not reccomend this hotel for anyone I know.

Couple
Curtis from Dayton, OH
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was a corner room that was all i liked the room.
The whirlpool wasn't in the open like the picture shows it was in a 4 x 8 closet, the room look nothing like it shows on the picture the champagne and strawberries was not in the room on arrival I had to call the front desk to get the I will not come back
Couple
Michael from Bryan, OH
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Staff was excellent at every intersection. Restraunt was incredible. Would most defiantly stay there again
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.