The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 5 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mandy from Port Byron, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful and perfect location to go to the stadiums and other restaurants and bars- no need to drive anywhere!
Our room did not have a coffee maker- but they will gladly bring coffee if you ask.

Recently remodeled, courteous and helpful staff, amazing rooms and view of the city... they even upgraded our stay without asking!

Couple
Joseph from Newburgh, IN
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the historic nature of the hotel, yet our accommodations were very well updated and yet still fit into the overall ambiance of the property.
Just an address quirk. While the address is 601 Vine Street the entrance is actually on 6th Street. Both streets are 1 way. If driving, turn left off of Vine at 6th Street, the entrance is immediately on your right.

Although listed as 4 stars, our experience was that of a 5 star premium hotel. The hotel dates back to the late 1800's, but has been very well updated. It is located in the downtown area of Cincinnati and is within easy walking distances to shopping, eating, and sports venues. The staff is very friendly and well trained. There is a lounge and restaurant on site. Internet access is free but parking is not. Even so, the extra cost of valet parking is well worth the convenience. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, OH
September 7, 2014
10.0
We loved the historic charm!
Nothing. Loved it.

We live in Cincinnati. Every time we get a chance to stay downtown, the Cincinnatian is what we chose.

Couple
Denver from North Versailles, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paige from Crestwood, KY
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Tolono, IL
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Room had broken blind that was so obviously needing replaced. Also vents I'm bathroom filthy.
Group Traveler
Adrian from Louisville, KY
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel was perfect for our planned weekend. The staff were friendly, energetic and welcoming.
Our car was damaged while in Valet parking.
Couple
Krista from Knoxville, TN
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and the modern rooms.

Best hotel experience ever.

Couple
Joy Camille from Louisville, KY
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Newly remodeled rooms, spacious walk in shower, great restaurant on lobby level, within walking distance of the ballpark.
Real key to the room doors versus electronic key card.
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg