The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 4 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
March 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location Staff
Our room was partially cleaned by housekeeping. There were dirty glasses left in the bathroom and in the main room. They were obviously not replaced.

I did not like the fact there is an upcharge to get 2 beds at this hotel. They wanted $50 extra a night. They did not have coffee makers in the room and the room was very old. There were other rooms that were updated, however the room we were put in was not what we were expecting form such a star level hotel. I would not reccomend this hotel for anyone I know.

Couple
Curtis from Dayton, OH
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was a corner room that was all i liked the room.
The whirlpool wasn't in the open like the picture shows it was in a 4 x 8 closet, the room look nothing like it shows on the picture the champagne and strawberries was not in the room on arrival I had to call the front desk to get the I will not come back
Couple
Michael from Bryan, OH
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Staff was excellent at every intersection. Restraunt was incredible. Would most defiantly stay there again
Couple
Jason from New Albany, IN
February 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room advertised "with balcony" but balcony was inside ... Everything overpriced. $4 for a water really? Fiji cost .90 cents from the distributor!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location.
Extremely dated and uncomfortable room. Staff seemed not very concerned over the mediocre experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff here was extremely friendly. There was a really cool vibe to the hotel. Very unique and personal, not like big chain hotels. Room was clean, our room got upgraded because the manager was feeling nice! Lots of great restaurants nearby!
Family Traveling with Teens
Tony from Medina, OH
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was enormous. Our room had its own covered balcony. The staff was wonderful. The location can't be beaten.
The last renovation was done thirty years ago. So some of the bathroom fixtures and the window treatments were very 80's.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brett from Makanda, IL
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
In the reviews, people seem to complain about the "outdated" decor, but I think that's just part of its charm. Hanging out in this hotel, you almost expect Eddie Murphy or Larry Bird, or any 80's celebrity to come walking around the corner. Loved it!
The creepy Christmas mannequins everywhere kind of creeped me out, but kind of in a good way :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
November 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Unique
Noise level in hallways and outside windows. It wasn't bad, but could hear voices.
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg