The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 3 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Decatur, IN
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
location was great, real clean & nice restaurant.
no coffee in rooms, price was too high
Couple
Frederick from Vandalia, OH
July 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Lots of noise and only had a queen bed.
Couple
Nathan from Fort Wayne, IN
July 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location and general hotel decor was nice. Also, the staff was friendly.
There was an "cut out" in upper portion of the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. Although there was a door to enter bathroom, there was no "sound" privacy while using the toilet or the shower! The furniture was dusty and the fixtures were old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 6, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Louisville, KY
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The quality of the hotel
My room was by an alley, sewage truck and Comercial trucks keep us awake for a couple of hours, was tired at checkout.
Couple
Krystal from Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the kind and thoughtful bartender that worked Saturday night. He was much more welcoming than the lady that met us at the desk as we checked in Sunday afternoon.
I have wanted to stay at this hotel for years but now see that I was totally wrong as this hotel did not our expectations. This whole entire hotel is in need of major renovation or the star rating should reflect that is really a 3 star at best.
Couple
Brian from Troy, MO
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was nice, the incredible staff made it a super stay. We travel very much and take our dog. Never before was a staff so attentive to animals. They add a star to the hotel.
I have already recommended this hotel to a friend.
Couple
James from Lexington, KY
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough how pleasant and helpful they were. We even found a wallet that beloned to a resident of Cincinnati and they helped us get it to the person who lost it.
The room was tiny, overlooked the restaurant on the inside of the hotel (so no window) and it smelled funny. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom made us feel like we were giants ... next time we'll stay at a new hotel in Covington and drive over.
Couple
Megan from Worthington, OH
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love that it is a Boutique hotel and not a chain. It is smaller and you get more one on one attention.
No! Everything was amazing.

Their brunch was exceptional. The bellman was amazing. They also offered their own car to take us to local places.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
April 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location. Grand old hotel with some fine features like the marble staircase and balconies over the atrium.
Needs to be updated. Room was worn out and outdated, condition did not match star level or photos.
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 67 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.