The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 5 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff here was extremely friendly. There was a really cool vibe to the hotel. Very unique and personal, not like big chain hotels. Room was clean, our room got upgraded because the manager was feeling nice! Lots of great restaurants nearby!
Couple
Brett from Makanda, IL
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
In the reviews, people seem to complain about the "outdated" decor, but I think that's just part of its charm. Hanging out in this hotel, you almost expect Eddie Murphy or Larry Bird, or any 80's celebrity to come walking around the corner. Loved it!
The creepy Christmas mannequins everywhere kind of creeped me out, but kind of in a good way :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, IN
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
We liked the location and the overall design of the property. The vintage style of the property is very inviting. The very friendly staff was great and very accommodating.

For a great lunch go to Knockback Nat's one block from the hotel, killer wings!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springboro, OH
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a very nice place! The staff was very professional! I would definitely stay here again.
Couple
William from Mason, OH
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was amazing - fresh, properly prepared, tasty, and delivered hot.
Wall paper peeling off the walls and carpet on our floor was coming up and needing replacement. Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel.

In need of some remodel work, new wall paper and carpet, tho the lobby was beautiful. Parking is attrocious and the cost of valet was rediculous at $28 per night.

Couple
Laura from Chicago, IL
November 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel. It gave the hotel character and not just a big corporation "feel"!
I would have liked more than one small bar of soap for the double sinks and the separate tub area. Also, the price for a small bottle of water was $5.00. I thought that was too much.
Couple
Nathan from Weaverville, NC
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
our room was very dated and small for the money

valet parking is to expensive. The pictures on the website do not reflect all of the rooms

Couple
Jerry from Detroit, MI
October 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
NOt a 4 star hotel Rooms are dated Hole in the bedroom wall Staff was "snooty"

NOt a 4 star hotel Rooms are dated Hole in the bedroom wall Staff was "snooty" parking expensive NOt a great area of the city after dark

Couple
Laura from Charleston, WV
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Love the old-school touches like the brass room keys and the Juliet balcony off our room. The staff was excellent.
$28 for parking is ridiculous. $5 for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The shelf in the mini bar broke and nothing would stay inside. The room needed a bit of updating, the carpet was old and a bit trodden. There was a hair on the headboard.

Old style, downtown hotel with nice amenities and a very accommodating staff. Not a fan of having to circle the block several times just to get our turn at valet parking. Overall a nice experience with a romantic atmosphere.

Couple
Mandy from Port Byron, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful and perfect location to go to the stadiums and other restaurants and bars- no need to drive anywhere!
Our room did not have a coffee maker- but they will gladly bring coffee if you ask.

Recently remodeled, courteous and helpful staff, amazing rooms and view of the city... they even upgraded our stay without asking!

Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 54 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 90 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg