The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 5 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Mason, OH
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was amazing - fresh, properly prepared, tasty, and delivered hot.
Wall paper peeling off the walls and carpet on our floor was coming up and needing replacement. Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel.

In need of some remodel work, new wall paper and carpet, tho the lobby was beautiful. Parking is attrocious and the cost of valet was rediculous at $28 per night.

Couple
Laura from Chicago, IL
November 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel. It gave the hotel character and not just a big corporation "feel"!
I would have liked more than one small bar of soap for the double sinks and the separate tub area. Also, the price for a small bottle of water was $5.00. I thought that was too much.
Couple
Nathan from Weaverville, NC
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
our room was very dated and small for the money

valet parking is to expensive. The pictures on the website do not reflect all of the rooms

Couple
Laura from Charleston, WV
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Love the old-school touches like the brass room keys and the Juliet balcony off our room. The staff was excellent.
$28 for parking is ridiculous. $5 for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The shelf in the mini bar broke and nothing would stay inside. The room needed a bit of updating, the carpet was old and a bit trodden. There was a hair on the headboard.

Old style, downtown hotel with nice amenities and a very accommodating staff. Not a fan of having to circle the block several times just to get our turn at valet parking. Overall a nice experience with a romantic atmosphere.

Couple
Mandy from Port Byron, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful and perfect location to go to the stadiums and other restaurants and bars- no need to drive anywhere!
Our room did not have a coffee maker- but they will gladly bring coffee if you ask.

Recently remodeled, courteous and helpful staff, amazing rooms and view of the city... they even upgraded our stay without asking!

Couple
Joseph from Newburgh, IN
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the historic nature of the hotel, yet our accommodations were very well updated and yet still fit into the overall ambiance of the property.
Just an address quirk. While the address is 601 Vine Street the entrance is actually on 6th Street. Both streets are 1 way. If driving, turn left off of Vine at 6th Street, the entrance is immediately on your right.

Although listed as 4 stars, our experience was that of a 5 star premium hotel. The hotel dates back to the late 1800's, but has been very well updated. It is located in the downtown area of Cincinnati and is within easy walking distances to shopping, eating, and sports venues. The staff is very friendly and well trained. There is a lounge and restaurant on site. Internet access is free but parking is not. Even so, the extra cost of valet parking is well worth the convenience. ...read more

Couple
Denver from North Versailles, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paige from Crestwood, KY
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Tolono, IL
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Room had broken blind that was so obviously needing replaced. Also vents I'm bathroom filthy.
Couple
Krista from Knoxville, TN
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and the modern rooms.

Best hotel experience ever.

Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 53 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 86 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg