The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 4 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Krista from Knoxville, TN
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and the modern rooms.

Best hotel experience ever.

Couple
Joy Camille from Louisville, KY
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Newly remodeled rooms, spacious walk in shower, great restaurant on lobby level, within walking distance of the ballpark.
Real key to the room doors versus electronic key card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, OH
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice lobby clean. Coffee in am.
High cost of parking
Couple
Todd from Decatur, IN
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
nicest room layout of all the 4+ star hotels in Cincinnati excellent location
lil understaffed but wonderful personnel
Couple
Kelly from Loveland, OH
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The historic feel and the large room was nice. The location was perfect.
Even though we were on the 5th floor we could hear people in the lobby from 12-2 AM. The noise kept us from getting a good nights sleep, because it reverberated off the courtyard walls. Also, the cleaning crew began vacuuming around 7:00 AM.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
location and "character" of the older hotel. staff was amazing.
over our two vanities...the right side light bulbs did not work making it very difficult for my wife to put on makeup. we found it odd that in two adjacent rooms, both right side lights were out next to the mirrors

Conveniently located near center of town/fountain square. walked everywhere...which was good since parking is difficult at best at the garage a block away. We just did not want to valet. But all the hotels down town have odd parking set ups.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pippa Passes, KY
July 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean, and the staff was helpful. It also has some charm and uniqueness that you likely won't find in a chain affiliated hotel.
No parking on site. Required valet parking @$28/day, plus it takes about 15 minutes for staff to retrieve the vehicle because they have to park your vehicle down the block in another public/private parking structure.

The rooms apparently vary greatly, with some rooms being recently refurbished and others with outdated décor. We asked for a refurbished room, and were charged a $50 upgrade cost even though the room type was the same.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Wayne, IN
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The building and lobby are gorgeous! The location is also very good, right downtown and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The valets were also very courteous and helpful. Also the mattress was phenomenal.
It was not worth the price we paid. Our room overlooked the atrium of the hotel which was neat at first, but irritating when we tried to go to sleep at 10:00 after a long day and had to listen to the piano playing in the lounge.

The Westin is nicer for the money.

Couple
Debra from Englewood, OH
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The old style and sophistication
Should have coffee in rooms
Couple
Amber from Jacksonville, FL
May 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bathroom was updated and beautiful! The shower felt amazing, the counter was long and enough space for our things and the whirlpool tub was very comfy and relaxing!
It said it was renovated but the room smelled old & looked old. There were also long delays in turndown service & valet & I never received the toothpaste I requested. The customer service was spotty & the hotel was not what I expected for the price.
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 107 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg