Hotels in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 4 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Winter Park, FL
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
the room was not one of the rooms updated so it was very dated and lacked the sufficient furniture for the room size
Solo Traveler
Shawn from Stow, OH
March 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were outstanding!

The only complaint would be squeaky floors. They must have old wood floors underneath.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellbrook, OH
February 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel staff was beyond amazing!! Very helpful, courteous and made the stay an absolute pleasure, can't wait to go back!

Hotel is absolutely amazing! Staff is ultra courteous, very helpful, and a pleasure! Centrally located to foutain square and the convention center, within walking distance of plenty of food, entertainment, and sites to see. Room was huge, super comfortable bed, spotless clean, enjoyed every minute of this stay and cannot wait to go back!

Solo Traveler
Philip from Tullahoma, TN
January 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel, nice people, loved the jazz trio playing nightly until 11pm, wonderful double headed shower. VERY comfortable bed.
Valet parking was $28/ night. Little pricey.

Loved my weekend at the Cincinnatian! Beautiful hotel, wonderful location right in the middle of downtown. Downtown was very clean & filled with friendly people. No pool, no free breakfast, but this is a nice hotel, not a Motel 6. You're supposed to be able to afford to stay here to stay here.That being said... I love low balling 4 star hotels on priceline, it's good!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Toledo, OH
December 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
For some reason the water in the shower in the morning was not hot, lukewarm at best. It was a very quick shower to say the least! No problems the night before which is very strange. All the front desk clerk had to say was they would get the engineerin

I wish I had more time to explore the hotel and eat at the restaurant. It was a quick overnight trip. I will give it another try next time I stay longer.

Solo Traveler
Cody from Indianapolis, IN
October 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Wonderful architecture and history. Very nice room(not bathroom).
Shower drain didn't drain at all. Bathroom vent very dirty.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Columbus, OH
October 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0

It was fantastic one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
October 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The interior balcony provided a great place for me to work, and the room service food was quite good.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Louisville, KY
October 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Traditional grand downtown hotel transformed into outstanding boutique with modern amenities.
Valet parking pretty steep at $28 per 24-hour period.

As a native Cincinnatian returning for a high school reunion, the Cincinnatian Hotel exceeded my expectations for quality service and facilities. Centrally located to the rejuvenated downtown entertainment district and the many downtown corporate office towers, it is convenient for business and leisure travelers looking for a great place to stay during their visits. It is also walking distance to the Reds' and Bengals' stadiums. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Allison from Flemingsburg, KY
September 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very beautiful hotel! Bathroom was fabulous!
The hotel staff were a little harried am distracted.
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 124 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg