The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 4 of 81 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piqua, OH
November 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel. I love staying here anytime I am in Cincinnati. Nothing better!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, Canada
November 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Charming old furnishings and touches. Downtown near to lots of things.
Hotel was not easily found when driving alone and I had to circle around the block as there are no neon signs or prominent lettering when driving. Staff were nice but not savy about walking that street.
Business Traveler
Michael from Fort Wayne, IN
October 26, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
This is a historic hotel that does have some character. Overall the hotel was clean. the best part of our room was the bathroom which was very large with high ceilings.
Not a 4-star hotel! Maintenance was lacking in some areas. Worn furniture and carpeting. The worst part of all was noise from the lobby and we were on the top floor. We had an exposed socket in our room where it appeared a refrigerator used to be.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, IL
October 15, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Not a 4 star anymore
Business Traveler
James from Chicago, IL
September 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Mix up on wake up call
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
August 29, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Very large room, has a historic feel
- Common areas feel dated, and not in a very quaint way - Rooms could use an update - Only viable parking option is $30 valet

I believe that some parts of the hotel have been updated, but the wing I stayed in was not. You still need a large silver key to get in your room. The historic feel is mostly quaint, but sometimes just feels dated. I did get a corner room, which was huge. Overall a pretty good stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Land, SC
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was great. Bathroom was awesome
Stayed on 8th floor. The hallway to the room was sagging and carpet was bunched. The rooms bed was on wheels so every time you sat down, it moved. Bed extremely uncomfortable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
close to convention center, close to everything, very safe clean area.
no
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 124 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.