The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 5 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
close to convention center, close to everything, very safe clean area.
no
Business Traveler
Anthony from Bryan, OH
June 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff and I loved the grand stair case! Night time bed turndown was a great touch! You usually have to be in a five star for this.
Parking could be easier....

The location of this hotel is perfect for anything happening downtown.

Business Traveler
William from Dallas, TX
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The Staff were ALL so helpful and friendly every encounter. Always greeting you and offering assistance. I was VERY impressed.
Room was not ready upon arrival due to being full hotel the night before. No early check-in was possible. I paid additional 30.00 plus taxes for each night to have two beds. Apparently this particular hotel has very few dual bed rooms.

Life is grand at this hotel. For Three nights the staff were friendly and attentive. I used the stairs to the fourth floor for most of my stay; Even though the elevators were as fast or faster. The old marble steps, wooden rail, and wide staircase was very inviting and good exercise. Great location to the Convention Center and downtown district. Great place to stay.

Business Traveler
Robyn from Ellensburg, WA
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I enjoyed having a live band for dinner. It was shocking that they were there every evening during my stay. I also appreciated the door attendants. The staff seemed to go out of their way.
Although the rooms were well appointed, they could have used a little refurbishing.

It was a little disconcerting that the hotel across the street had closed, but this historic building was charming, and the staff were ready to meet the needs of their patrons. It was close to the convention center and most of the downtown activities. The Palace grill was always pleasant, and the overall atmosphere was positive. I also appreciated being able to check in early. This is always a good sign when a hotel will go out of their way to help customer. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
February 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, lovely hotel, friendly staff
My 6th floor room overlooked the atrium. I was in town for business and had early meetings on both Saturday and Sunday mornings. On Friday and Saturday night, jazz piano played in the atrium until 11:00 pm, which prevented me from going to sleep early.

Lovely hotel in a great location; wonderful staff. I would definitely recommend it to others!

Business Traveler
Lori from Piqua, OH
February 20, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
the staff performing the valet parking were helpful and went beyond the call of duty....the remainder of the staff should take note of them.
On the first day, I was forced to take a VERY COLD shower...I was told it was because everyone was taking a shower at the same time...11:00 AM (lie #1). However, I was told the water heater went out and was getting fixed. Breakers went out..2 hours in th

Go somewhere else!!! For the same amount of money (without the priceline deal) you can stay at the Hilton or Hyatt. They have bigger rooms, cleaner rooms, execellent staff throughout. I had many problems during my stay. Freezing cold shower on day one....the breakers went out and I was in the dark for 2 hours. Nobody was honest in helping with the situations...instead they lied and made up answers as if that would satisfy me. On the second day, the cleaning staff never came and cleaned my room. I approached the cleaning staff and let them know that I needed my room clean...I was told that they had already cleaned that end of the hallway and I was still asleep when they were there to clean (before 10:00 AM)...therefore I would have to wait until the next day. I had to dump my own trash, and get clean towels on my own. For the money I spent...even with priceline, I could have enjoyed another hotel, received better treatment and not have to constantly endure one problem after another. I will tell everyone I know NEVER to go to this hotel. I work many weekends in the Cincy area and this hotel will NEVER get my business. I was even refused change at the bar so that I could leave a tip...can you believe it.... Here is my tip....don't stay here...EVER!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Paul from Willmington, DE
February 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Central location, old world charm, atrium
If you have an over size vehicle, (conversion van) the garage cannot accomidate it you have to park on the street 2 blocks away

Nice classy place to stay, breakfast is amazing service is impeccable.Live music in the bar, which filters up to your room if you have atrium suite (which have their own private balcony).

Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 business traveler reviews)
See all 88 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg