The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 5 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pippa Passes, KY
July 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean, and the staff was helpful. It also has some charm and uniqueness that you likely won't find in a chain affiliated hotel.
No parking on site. Required valet parking @$28/day, plus it takes about 15 minutes for staff to retrieve the vehicle because they have to park your vehicle down the block in another public/private parking structure.

The rooms apparently vary greatly, with some rooms being recently refurbished and others with outdated décor. We asked for a refurbished room, and were charged a $50 upgrade cost even though the room type was the same.

Group Traveler
Markus from Toronto, Canada
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was everything you would expect from a 4-star hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I had 7 rooms-full of people staying here and not one of them had any complaints. The Toronto Blue Jays were staying here at the same time as us.
Alex from Louisville, KY
June 9, 2014
10.0
Great location. Looks like real historic hotel.
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly
The room was small and only had 1queen bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Wayne, IN
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The building and lobby are gorgeous! The location is also very good, right downtown and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The valets were also very courteous and helpful. Also the mattress was phenomenal.
It was not worth the price we paid. Our room overlooked the atrium of the hotel which was neat at first, but irritating when we tried to go to sleep at 10:00 after a long day and had to listen to the piano playing in the lounge.

The Westin is nicer for the money.

Couple
Debra from Englewood, OH
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The old style and sophistication
Should have coffee in rooms
Couple
Amber from Jacksonville, FL
May 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bathroom was updated and beautiful! The shower felt amazing, the counter was long and enough space for our things and the whirlpool tub was very comfy and relaxing!
It said it was renovated but the room smelled old & looked old. There were also long delays in turndown service & valet & I never received the toothpaste I requested. The customer service was spotty & the hotel was not what I expected for the price.
Couple
Melissa from Dayton, OH
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The people at the hotel are impressive and the reason alone to select this hotel. From the doorman to the young woman who delivered room service - exceptional. This is my favorite Cincy hotel.
Computer terminals are dated.

Enchanting with an eye for detail. The numerous flower arrangements, amazing food and amicable and professional employees make this this best way to visit Cincy. BRAVO!

Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Clawson, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was great. It's frustrating that Price line does not tell you if its just one double bed. I had 3 people. Won't use Price line again.
Couple
Amy from Huntington, WV
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location close to restaurants, shopping and the Arnoff Center
Charming older hotel, needs updating, but I understand they are in the process of updating rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(11 - 20 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg