The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

The Cincinnatian Hotel

The Cincinnatian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cincinnatian Hotel in Cincinnati

# 3 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cincinnatian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cincinnatian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Dayton, OH
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The people at the hotel are impressive and the reason alone to select this hotel. From the doorman to the young woman who delivered room service - exceptional. This is my favorite Cincy hotel.
Computer terminals are dated.

Enchanting with an eye for detail. The numerous flower arrangements, amazing food and amicable and professional employees make this this best way to visit Cincy. BRAVO!

Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Clawson, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was great. It's frustrating that Price line does not tell you if its just one double bed. I had 3 people. Won't use Price line again.
Couple
Amy from Huntington, WV
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location close to restaurants, shopping and the Arnoff Center
Charming older hotel, needs updating, but I understand they are in the process of updating rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Couple
Michael from Frankfort, KY
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff......good location.
no

Very nice hotel......lots of character.

Couple
Lois from Mississauga, Canada
January 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was well maintained for its age. Great location and staff. Nice small touches in the room.
No parking in the building itself but parking and self parking was just around the corner, so no big problem.

On vine street where many of the 4 star hotels are. Convenient shopping and dining. Macy's is practically 1-2 doors down.

Couple
John from Elizabeth, IN
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The decorations and atmosphere were excellent. The staff was attentive and personable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
September 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, Location, Location... They do a good job playing off the "oldest operating hotel in Cincinnati" mantra.
The "inside rooms" open to a balcony. With the bar open & the music playing late, it made it a bit difficult to sleep. Also, with this type of hotel structure, noise on the 8th Floor can be heard on the 2nd and vice versa.

The rooms without an "outer window" (where we stayed) could be a bit noisy. I was also told by the bellman that I couldn't use a luggage cart for "liability issues". Policy is policy, but please don't make up a lame excuse like that. If liability is a concern, then every hotel would have such a policy. Most don't have such a policy. Overall, very convenient location with a (mostly) friendly staff. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lori from Dayton, OH
September 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Too many add on charges for things like parking and roll away beds. I also disliked the fact I had to carry around a huge metal key just to access my room. Lastly, hotel bar closed at midnight.
Couple
Larry from Morrisonville, IL
September 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very rarely do I rate anything other than Bo a perfect 10, this hotel is just that. While valet parking is available, there is a public parking garage across the street. The location is an easy walk to Great American ballpark.

As I said above, if you're looking for a perfect 10 this is it!!!

Senior Travelers
Stephen from Mississauga, Canada
July 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was very nice, with a balcony, sitting area and large bathroom. No complaints about the room.
The parking was a bit "over the top". $28.00 seems like a lot to pay for parking when it works out to over 25% of what was being paid for the room!

A beautiful hotel right downtown in Cincinnati. Comfortable beds and lovely rooms. Lots of atmosphere.

Reviews of The Cincinnatian Hotel
(11 - 20 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cincinnatian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg