The Churchill

The Churchill

The Churchill Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1914 Connecticut Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Guest Rating for The Churchill in Washington Dc

# 9 of 56 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Churchill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Churchill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Churchill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brendan from Los Angeles, CA
April 21, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Big, clean room. Location is convenient.
Very unreliable wifi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 3, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The professionalism at the front desk was exceptional.
Couple
Zhenli from Chicago, IL
November 11, 2016
Couple
8.0
very cleaniness,and everyone very ncie
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Malvern, PA
October 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are in very good shape as are the hallways. The staff is very friendly.
If I had to be nitpicky about it, the elevators are in need of replacement and/or updating both from a mechanical standpoint as well as aesthetics.
Business Traveler
Gloria from New York, NY
September 10, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
the room and hotel are overall excellent just the things I list below would have improved my stay..
no tub mat in bathtub/awkward safety bar in tub no food service for late arrivals no vending machine with soft drinks and snacks and ice on my floor in the hallway .....
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
beautiful old building; could open windows more than a crack; location
no desk in room or sitting chair; they offered me another room, but stayed with the airy room I had
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 23, 2016
Couple
3.0
Extremely rude evening staff, refused to provide my wife entry without me present, without her name on the reservation as we do not share last names despite verbal confirmation by me, and her having reservation confirmation number.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duxbury, MA
June 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
June 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
April 15, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was great for our needs. Friendly staff. Clean, nice room.
Our room was right behind the elevator. Although the noise was muted and my husband slept through it, I was woken up many times each of our 3 nights. I told the staff but they had no solutions. Ask for a room away from the elevator & bring earplugs.
Reviews of The Churchill
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Churchill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.