The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel

The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel in New York City

The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel

The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
130 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lebanon, NH
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quality, location, helpfulness and friendliness of staff
Nothing...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were very nice.
Hotel did not nearly reflect the star level that it was rated at.

The hotel would have been fine if I were expecting to stay in a lower level hotel. The staff was great, hotel was clean. The room was okay, the bed was TERRIBLE. I had awful sleep for the entire trip (3 nights). In my opinion, sleeping on a "murphy bed" is not commensurate with a luxury hotel room.

Jill from Safety Harbor, FL
September 28, 2014
10.0
The room was awesome and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was wonderful
Some rooms are so small you can barely turn around in them. Def get Junior Suite or bigger
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, VA
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The service, location, and quality of the rooms were outstanding.
Rooms on the front of the hotel can have excessive noise at times.
Group Traveler
Mark from Angleton, TX
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kim from Suwanee, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, butler service,
Small rooms but that is typical for NYC

Great experience

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, OR
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It's right at time square
The staff was not helpful we wasted 3 hours waiting for our room to be available. They charge 100 per dog and 80 for parking with no access to your car at all. We spent 1200 total on 2 rooms that were small with hard beds. Epic disappointed :(
Business Traveler
Maitely from New York, NY
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location can't be beat, only a block from the nearest subway entrance. Also, the room was very clean and attractive. Terrific bathroom. Fancy heated toilet that also cleans and dries you. Free internet was a huge plus.
Window faced an alley; very little sunlight. Room service wasn't ideal but was prompt. Food a little too heavy, dark & over-sauced. No loose tea options. Room so small table fit awkwardly. Tiny "lap pool" is really a swimming treadmill & gym is tiny too.

For the special price I paid, this was a good stay. But I wouldn't be likely to pay full price to stay in this same room again. Although the gym and pool were postage stamp sized, there was no one else using them whenever I went so, it felt private. Staff was very accommodating and formal-friendly.

Couple
James from N. Providence, RI
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This 5-star hotel is an amazing "boutique" hotel with all the bells and whistles, nice decor and an amazing staff. Food was amazing. My room with the balcony was the best. It was clean and chic. The balcony is huge.
NONE!
Reviews of The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg