The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel

The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel in New York City

The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel

The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
130 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was wonderful
Some rooms are so small you can barely turn around in them. Def get Junior Suite or bigger
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, VA
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The service, location, and quality of the rooms were outstanding.
Rooms on the front of the hotel can have excessive noise at times.
Group Traveler
Mark from Angleton, TX
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kim from Suwanee, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, butler service,
Small rooms but that is typical for NYC

Great experience

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, OR
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It's right at time square
The staff was not helpful we wasted 3 hours waiting for our room to be available. They charge 100 per dog and 80 for parking with no access to your car at all. We spent 1200 total on 2 rooms that were small with hard beds. Epic disappointed :(
Business Traveler
Maitely from New York, NY
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location can't be beat, only a block from the nearest subway entrance. Also, the room was very clean and attractive. Terrific bathroom. Fancy heated toilet that also cleans and dries you. Free internet was a huge plus.
Window faced an alley; very little sunlight. Room service wasn't ideal but was prompt. Food a little too heavy, dark & over-sauced. No loose tea options. Room so small table fit awkwardly. Tiny "lap pool" is really a swimming treadmill & gym is tiny too.

For the special price I paid, this was a good stay. But I wouldn't be likely to pay full price to stay in this same room again. Although the gym and pool were postage stamp sized, there was no one else using them whenever I went so, it felt private. Staff was very accommodating and formal-friendly.

Couple
James from N. Providence, RI
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This 5-star hotel is an amazing "boutique" hotel with all the bells and whistles, nice decor and an amazing staff. Food was amazing. My room with the balcony was the best. It was clean and chic. The balcony is huge.
NONE!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The current pool to swim laps in was awesome!! If you are like us, you like to get our workouts in when on vacation. Was able to at the Chatwal.
4pm seems like a late time for check in. However, after seeing all the details in the room, I can see how it might take a while to get them ready.

Showed up early from the airport...very early. We didn't expect the rooms to be ready but took our bags there to check in so we could walk around the city while the room was getting prepared. The staff took our luggage and told us they would call us when the room was ready. Every staff member we met was respectful and nice. The room was ready a bit early - at 3pm - so after we walked around and ate, we went back to the hotel around 2pm and hung out in the lobby till it was ready. Got into the room, and it was awesome! One of the best rooms that we have stayed in in NYC. If you are a Times Square type of person, the hotel is steps away from it. The rooms come with all you could need from a hotel room. Our room even had a patio. If you stay here, try the lap pool in the spa. It is a current machine affixed to a wall in the pool. Next to it, is the workout room. Very cool if you are a person like us that likes to not miss workouts even while on vacation. Extra shout out to Brad who works in the front of the house. He was super friendly and my wife and I enjoyed speaking with him. If coming from the southern states, bring him a can of ranch style beans as he says they are hard to find in NYC. We will stay here again as it was close to everything and a great experience. Only negative is the late check in time. ...read more

Couple
Mario from Norco, CA
September 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice quiet hotel near Time Square. Lots of local things to do.
Room was average size.Not a lot of room for luggage/clothes.

Hotel was very nice. Room was very quiet and curtains kept room blacked out in morning - be sure to use alarm clock. Very close to times square. My only complaint was that the hotel bars and restaurant all closed down at 10pm. Room service was still available and lots of neighboring bars and restaurants were open.

Reviews of The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg