The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center

The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center in Bloomington

The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center

The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1601 Jumer Drive
Bloomington, IL 61704

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center in Bloomington

# 11 of 24 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teresa from Forrest, IL
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is great; near lots of restaurants, etc. We loved walking on the sidewalk behind the hotel.

I am surprised it's only rated at 2 stars; I would give it 4.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was a plus for me. The staff was very friendly.
I know the hotel is older but there were cracked tiles and where it looked like updates were made they looked poor re the gout work. Also many of the local hotels offer a free breakfast buffet I wish there had been one-or discount at the attached T Roma

The lobby was very nice. The sauna/whirl pool was broken.

Couple
John from Fairfax, VA
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Just a few blocks from our friends residence.
Had a nice steak but cold ribs even after they were "warmed up"; entrance doors and hallway shows use and abuse although they are doing upgrades to carpets, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlock, IL
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location is great and the decor is really nice and different from the chain hotels
we had 1 queen so room was real small TV was small and had lines on picture no frig or microwave no free breakfast just coffee you can tell they are updating but towels thin and great pool area but no decor at all plants or anything

would probably not go back because the price didnot equal the amnenities

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Memphis, MI
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
It was dirty loud and I didn't get the room I reserved. Very disappointed

We orders a room with to queen beds and when we arrived the room was not available . We all had to cram into a little 1 bed room

Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
April 5, 2014
6.0
good location, lobby and restaurant
elevator smelled. cheezy blanckets. very dated
Couple
Stephen from Dayton, OH
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
More Luxurious than expected.
No free breakfast as promised on Priceline; not pet friendly, tho' Priceline said so; tried to charge $25 for small dog, after initial sign-in sheet said no pets allowed.

Much more luxurious than expected for 2-star rating. Indoor pool,jacuzzi pool and exercise room. No free breakfast, not pet-friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Loouis, MO
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lovely property
Pool was dirty and unattended entry doors left unlocked even though key card reader locks were on these doors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great as was the price.
The shower had dried hair on the walls which was pretty gross and there were some loud people on our floor but it was manageable.
Business Traveler
Rosa from Cameron, IL
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
it is beautiful and the pool is warm. and it is very clean
Reviews of The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chateau Bloomington Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg