The Charin Inn

The Charin Inn

The Charin Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
116 North Main
Clearfield, UT 84015

Hotel Guest Rating for The Charin Inn in Clearfield

# 3 of 3 hotels in Clearfield
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Charin Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Charin Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Keely from Ogden, UT
May 10, 2016
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brinda from Serafina, NM
January 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff were really nice. That's about it.
Very cold in sub-zero weather. The whole thing needed paint/upgrading etc.

Don't ever stay here, even if it is convenient.

Senior Travelers
Anne from Cedar City, UT
August 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
3.0
Hotel staff was friendly and sympathetic, but unable to resolve problems.
Bathtub was stained and looked dirty. Maid service was inconsistent.

The hotel has good potential. The location is on Main Street and easy to find. The room was fairly large and had two windows. The plants and garden areas were nice. However, the hotel is old and shabby; paint peeling on the stairs; no working ice machine; furniture was old, threadbare, and dirty; fixtures in the bathroom were old; bathroom seemed dirty (bathtub was stained), faucett on sink was stiff & difficult to use; drawers were dirty inside; sheets/pillows old and limp; instead of one good matress, there were two stained ones (one on top of the other) -not particularly comfortable. The door needed to be replaced. We had no way of locking our door; the key was useless. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gus from South Bend, IN
February 3, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing, had we not been there for a funeral we would have refused to stay there, after 1500 miles we needed rest.
No outlets in bathroom, bathroom unheated, one of two overhead lights burned out , 19" television, no wash clothes.

This hotel must be under new management Staff appeared lost, when complained about no towels or heat in bathroom, offered a space heater that never arrived, no outlets except for lamp outlet and TV outlet.None whatsoever in bathroom. carpet was dingy, Windows covered in plastic, locks broken, door knob handle falling apart. Overall should not have been rented.

Senior Travelers
James from Saint George, UT
October 13, 2010
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing, it was a dump.
The staff was clueless about billing and refused to provide a receipt.

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was worn completely out or didn't work. The furniture was beat up. The bed sheets had holes in them. The bathroom door wouldn't close. The TV didn't work. The mattress was as hard as a rock and you could feel the springs through the cover. The hotel clerk refused to give me a receipt. We had to check out a day early because it was so bad but they charged my credit card for the second day anyway and did it after I left so I wouldn't know what they did until it was too late. Don't anyone ever stay there! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gina from Syracuse, UT
June 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
The atmosphere was very charming and homey.
The bed was very uncomfortable, they need to update their beds.

Room/motel was very charming and homey. The bed was really uncomfortable. Bed was hard and pillows small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Orem, UT
May 18, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Rustic look.
Stale smoke smell in nonsmoking room, sewage smell in bathroom.

I only have myself to blame. The nonsmoking room smelled like stale smoke. We brought our luggage in when we went in for the night, and by the time we left at 8 am the next morning, all our clothes had that smell to them. The bathroom smelled of sewage constantly, though there were no signs of it. All in all, I got what I paid for.

Reviews of The Charin Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Charin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.