The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Middletown

The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
93 Miantonomi Avenue
Middletown, RI 02842

Hotel Guest Rating for The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Middletown

# 4 of 21 hotels in Middletown
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orrington, ME
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was cheap.
I place could use some updating. The "continental breakfast" was basically a few bagels, muffins, and a couple other things. It was the bare minimum. You could't use the toaster and microwave at the same time. There wasn't enough space for people to eat.
Couple
Meaghan from Rockaway, NJ
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. location was perfect. staff was very helpful with local activites
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff are great, very friendly and willing to accommodate individual requests. The Inn is charming, the lobby and sitting rooms are lovely. Our room was spacious and comfortable with all the comforts of home.
Carpets and bathroom floor could have been cleaner. The included breakfast was nice, but real coffee cups/mugs would have been so much better than styrofoam.

Great value for the price, will definitely stay there again.

Couple
Terri from West Bridgewater, MA
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the hotel staff was helpful and kind.
Our room was very hot and we could not control the temperature.

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The Inn was close enough to every place we needed to go. The INN was clean and I liked the idea of having the breakfast room and meeting other people.

Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Mills, PA
October 25, 2014
10.0
The hotel had all the amenities of a much more expensive hotel.The staff were friendly and very helpful.The location was within five minutes of the attractions in Newport.

Wonderful staff ,clean rooms,fully stocked supplies.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Compton, RI
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was allowed to check in two hours early and was given a beautiful large room because mine wasn't ready
Felt the afternoon check in and morning check out was a for their mistakes little annoying both employees blaming other staff for things and seemed annoyed with me
Couple
David from Newtown Square, PA
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet. Convenient to Newport. Excellent continental breakfast. Cordial staff. On-site free parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Ghent, NY
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly.
The only complaint is the internet access. It was very weak, so it was hard to use your laptop.

I enjoyed my stay there. I would go back to this hotel. It smelled nice, the staff always greeted you with a smile and the breakfast was excellent.

Couple
Victoria from Fredericksburg, VA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly and always looking for ways to make our stay easier. Awesome place for a reasonable price during Newport. I wouldn't even think about staying at a chain over this place!
For me this is minor, but they seemed to be having a small ant problem. I noticed a couple around the sink and several (10-15) around the door frame of the bathroom. We didn't have any food in the bathroom

The Carriage House Inn is a great little hotel on the outskirts of Newport. We were in town for the Folk Festival and we were glad to have a reasonably priced option for the weekend. The staff really seemed to be excited to help us and make us have a unique experience. They let us check in at 11 am when we got into town even though official check in isn't until 3pm. We were so relieved to have a chance to relax a bit after our 10 hour overnight train ride from Virginia before heading to the festival! I wish the hotel was a little closer to town, but we never had a problem getting an Uber ride (~$10) or catching the bus ($2 each trip, even all the way to Providence!). TIP: there is a great donut shop down the road and up a block on the main street! Ma's donuts. CHECK IT OUT! ...read more

Reviews of The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Carriage House Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg