The Cardinal Inn

The Cardinal Inn in Luray

The Cardinal Inn

The Cardinal Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1005 E. Main Street
Luray, VA 22835

Hotel Guest Rating for The Cardinal Inn in Luray

# 3 of 7 hotels in Luray
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Cardinal Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cardinal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Cardinal Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Morgan from Baltimore, MD
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, VA
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
convenient to function attended
no coffee maker in room-poorly furnished
Couple
Gerald from Gainesville, FL
May 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
price
need for darker rooms and to make sure room is cleaned each day
Group Traveler
John from Scarbro, WV
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the motel is older but seems to be well kept.the rooms we had were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to average travelers.
there was no coffee pot. I did have a fridg and microvave
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was good for climbing Old Rag Mountain.
The bed was very lumpy and the lights went out when I used the microwave. For the price, they should have served at least coffee in the morning. None of the staff was available when I checked out 8 am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worton, MD
April 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndhurst, VA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room we stayed in had a full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, queen bed, and a large screened porch. The view was peaceful, like looking over a park. It was located on the back side of the hotel, with a private entrance and it was very quiet.
There was no hairdryer in the bathroom, but that was easily remedied with a trip down the street to Dollar General.

The owner lives on the premises. He greeted me at the office door, opening it and welcoming me to the hotel. After check in, he showed me to the room, as it was around the back of the hotel, and not easily noticeable from the parking lot. The room was non-smoking and very clean. It had a full kitchen with stove, microwave, full size refrigerator, and sink. No dishwasher, but that was really not an issue for us. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub that easily fit two people. The shower head was a rain type shower head. It was all very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and had a memory foam mattress pad on it, which added to the comfort. The screened porch was very nice, although we didn't spend much time on it due to the chill in the air. It was nice to be able to leave the door open for fresh air, and not worry about bugs or people wandering by. It was a very private room, with minimal noise from other guests. The only noise encountered was when standing by the door in the kitchen that was adjoining another room. Again, even that noise was VERY minimal. Overall, I would give this experience a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10. I would definately book this room again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Marion, NC
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Owner was very personable and helpful for what I needed in the area.
Couple
Kenneth from Danbury, NC
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was super friendly, very helpful, room was clean, and kept clean every day, bed was very comfortable, I will definitely stay here again when in this area. Thanks VJ for a nice stay.
no

Great place to stay, great location, very friendly staff, comfortable room, clean. Very reasonable rates.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
clean. easy in, easy out. Park in front of room. Wifi worked.
no vending machines.
Reviews of The Cardinal Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Cardinal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg