The Campbell House, A City Inn

The Campbell House, A City Inn in Eugene

The Campbell House, A City Inn

The Campbell House, A City Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
252 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Campbell House, A City Inn in Eugene

# 8 of 32 hotels in Eugene
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Campbell House, A City Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Campbell House, A City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Campbell House, A City Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
James from Roseville, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel I s a hidden gem; it is a wonderful bed and breakfast establishment. I would highly suggest this place whenever you are in Eugene. Our room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. They even made us a yummy breakfast!
Couple
Randy from Salt Lake City, UT
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Totally charming. Very clean and perfect for our 40th anniversary.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Phila, PA
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cael from Ashland, OR
May 28, 2014
10.0
Cannot say enough good about the Campbell House. The rooms are great, the public space spectacular, and the food is out of this world. We will be back again and again.

We had planned on leaving early the next day, but lounged around until check out because the room and the hotel were so beautiful. Full windows that open onto beautifully manicured gardens, creaky plank wood floors, graceful, inviting public rooms and the staff could not have been nicer. We met three shifts and they were all extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect, at the edge of downtown at the bottom of a large public park with lots of hiking. The river trail is just around the corner. Again, cannot say enough good about this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Phoenix, OR
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quaint and Cute. Nice place to crash. Complimentary soft drinks in room.
Alan from Hermosa Beach, CA
May 23, 2014
10.0
The staff was very attentive. I was able with the assistance of staff to plug in my electric car. The bed was very comfortable and the premises were very clean. The breakfast was good, but not filling.
Breakfast could have been more substantive. Loud train whistle heard outside, but not in the room.

Good location and easy to find.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Hillsboro, OR
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owner and staff were most hospitable and accommodating. On my late arrival I was shown to my room, with a glass of wind in hand. An early start each day and the cook was graceful enough to provide me with a full breakfast before time advertised.
There was nothing that I disliked about this hotel.

The hotel is in a nice location but was an easy commute, each morning, to the venue of my course.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very nice staff but that is the only good thing about this Bed and Breakfast.
A bed and breakfast posted as 2.5 star hotel. Trains passed by 3 times after mid night. Very small room. Not good for ppl with kids. need to pay extra--- for two beds.

It is a very decent bed and breakfast but it is NOT a hotel at least NOT in my defination. Good for ppl who like classic HOUSE.

Dennis from Vancouver, Canada
March 8, 2014
9.0
The location was excellent and staff very friendly. We liked the atmosphere of an older hotel and our meals were outstanding. We would definitely return.
Our room was a little small for the 2 of us and the bed proved too soft for our taste. Everything else was excellent.

The location is lovely on a rise of land next to the bustle of the town. Venues were within walking distance of the hotel and although winter the gardens were beautiful.

Solo Traveler
George from Everett, WA
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The building has a nice charm and the staff was very friendly, accommodating. The included breakfast was delicious.
The room was a bit small, but clean and comfortable, with a flat screen and cable.

Staff was excellent. The glass of wine offered at check-in was nice touch.

Reviews of The Campbell House, A City Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Campbell House, A City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg