The Campbell House, A City Inn

The Campbell House, A City Inn in Eugene

The Campbell House, A City Inn

The Campbell House, A City Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
252 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Campbell House, A City Inn in Eugene

# 8 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Campbell House, A City Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Campbell House, A City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Campbell House, A City Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carl from Nordman, ID
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The home is lovely. The staff is very warm and friendly. The location is fabulous - easy walking distance to downtown
The train is noisy but not that bad

I think of it as my home whenever I'm in Eugene.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Overland Park, KS
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Campbell House is one of the classic Inn's in the United States. Built in 1892, the house has a small Inn charm, with large Inn ammenities. The staff was wonderful and accomodating. We will deffinatly stay here on our next trip to Eugene!!

Each room is different and unique. Look at the Campbell House website so that you can pick out a room that fits your needs. Room 520 in the Carriage House is great for families. 2 bedrooms, and a complete kitchen was awesome!! Thanks to the staff for making our stay memborable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, OR
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
the food was fabulous! and the rooms were simple and neat.
It is close to the train, so be prepared to here it rollin down the tracks.
Tami from Anchorage, AK
October 2, 2014
9.0
The staff, the ambiance and location. Was happily surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay. THE best scones and morning breakfast are serve free of charge as well as a full cookie jar!
The shower was very small and would have liked a larger room. Also not a fan of a pedestal sink when trying to get ready in the morning.
Couple
James from University Place, WA
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Relaxed old world charm in park like setting. Sense of being at home with ample open space and use of dining room and gardens. Coffee, tea, home baked cookies. Close to downtown, quiet neighbourhood, willamette riverside park and jogging trails close by.
Although dinner was fabulous, Breakfast was only two choices. Homemade scone came without jam or butter.

Nice to sit in garden pergola to read or sip a glass of wine or afternoon tea. Complimentary glass of wine upon check in Helpful local staff gave a real family feel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Beach, OR
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff offered a small box of scones since I would be up and out of the hotel prior to the normal breakfast hours. The staff also immediately assisted with parking of my vehicle as a large dinner group had filled the parking lot.
The rooms are very small/tight and require climbing stairs. Not as convenient and quaint when only on business transit.

Water and soft drinks were complimentary. Also offered was a complimentary evening glass of wine upon arrival.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatllte, WA
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Outstanding place and breakfast! I cannot wait to come back.

I would give more that 2.5 stars. This place under promises and over delivers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts Mills, OR
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jenna from Berkeley, CA
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful and comfortable victorian B&B. I think it should have more than 2.5 stars for sure! The breakfast was great, the bed was very comfortable, we had everything we needed and a great night's sleep.
Reviews of The Campbell House, A City Inn
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Campbell House, A City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg