The Campbell House, A City Inn

The Campbell House, A City Inn in Eugene

The Campbell House, A City Inn

The Campbell House, A City Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
252 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Campbell House, A City Inn in Eugene

# 8 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Campbell House, A City Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Campbell House, A City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Campbell House, A City Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquille, OR
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have stayed here before and I enjoy the grounds even while being very close to downtown. The grounds surrounding the house are very nice. It is a nice break from the "hotel" feel you get in a traditional hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was unique and felt like staying in someone's home rather than in a hotel.
No.

This inn is suited for those who appreciate a place with history and character. It is not shiny and new, but that is exactly what you would expect from an 1890's Victorian house.

Couple
Francisco from San Francisco, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, very quaint has the feel of a historical landmark.
The lack of air conditioning.

Place has a very homey feel to it. Staff is very efficient and friendly. The grounds and lawn are very neatly kept. Great place we highly recommend.

Couple
Marcia from Auburn, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
very charming. Grounds are beautiful. Staff was curtious. Food was ok.
Our room was very small. Double bed. The room wss clean, however you had to climb quite a few stairs, with your luggage to get to it.

Railroad is close by and trains were very noisy. However, they stopped around 10pm

Couple
Michael from Florence, OR
July 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was very nice ....old well preserved mansion and grounds...the breakfast was great...in the heart of Eugene...we would do it again
the room was tiny...we are little people and we felt close in...one person bath room...but clean!

you will like the breakfast and the dinners looked really good

Group Traveler
James from Roseville, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel I s a hidden gem; it is a wonderful bed and breakfast establishment. I would highly suggest this place whenever you are in Eugene. Our room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. They even made us a yummy breakfast!
Couple
Randy from Salt Lake City, UT
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Totally charming. Very clean and perfect for our 40th anniversary.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Phila, PA
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cael from Ashland, OR
May 28, 2014
10.0
Cannot say enough good about the Campbell House. The rooms are great, the public space spectacular, and the food is out of this world. We will be back again and again.

We had planned on leaving early the next day, but lounged around until check out because the room and the hotel were so beautiful. Full windows that open onto beautifully manicured gardens, creaky plank wood floors, graceful, inviting public rooms and the staff could not have been nicer. We met three shifts and they were all extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect, at the edge of downtown at the bottom of a large public park with lots of hiking. The river trail is just around the corner. Again, cannot say enough good about this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Phoenix, OR
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quaint and Cute. Nice place to crash. Complimentary soft drinks in room.
Reviews of The Campbell House, A City Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Campbell House, A City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg