The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2000 Westcourt Way
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for The Buttes, A Marriott Resort in Tempe

# 1 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Denver, CO
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect! We are planning on staying there again!
Not a thing. Best hotel/resort we have ever stayed at.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
March 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was very nice.
Why do resorts make you pay for parking/wifi/breakfast, when 2 or 3 star hotels usually offer those things for free? How can a place that charges so much already for the rooms not be able to afford to let their guests have free wifi/parking? Ridiculous.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, TX
March 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Way more than 3.5 stars! Awesome setting! Convenient nearby stores and shopping, yet it feels like you're more secluded. Felt more like a 4 star resort. Pool facilities are amazing! views are awesome, grounds are beautiful, very helpful staff.
Rooms are quite a distance from the lobby, so a lot of walking involved to get around. Food in the restaurant was only so so, wifi is not free, or even reasonably priced.
Business Traveler
Christian from Morenci, AZ
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the hotel. Excellent facilities and all the employees were really friendly. Valet parking, front desk, restaurant, and other employees around the hotel. Will book again.
Business Traveler
Uwe from Oak Creek, WI
January 29, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great surroundings, park like environment
High charges for Breakfast

Great place, though more for relaxation than for business

Couple
Thomas from Reston, VA
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great with easy access to and from the whole Phoenix metro area. Top of the Rock dining and morning breakfast buffet was great. Staff was friendly, rooms and property clean and updated. Enjoyed using hot tub, 1 of 3 available.
Pool was closed for repairs during our visit, however the temperatures during our visit weren't great for swimmng. Cable TV reception was not of the highest quality. Had to pay for in room internet use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Phoenix, AZ
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast buffet
booked a 2 room double bed, not a 2 room hotel.
Couple
Ryan from Chandler, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was overprices for what was payed for. We asked for, and payed for, a resort view and all we got was a big bush in front of our window.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff is happy, helpful, excellent location, hotel is beautiful, our favorite place on earth above Diablo Stadium!
No, we love it all, everything about it.

For us it's special place of hopes and dreams! My son is working toward being a professional baseball player, since he was a year and a half he's dreamed of playing for the Angels. When he was 14 he tore his ACL and started to lose hope in his dream, so I brought him to The Buttes, Marriott to spring training to inspire, him and remind him that everything is possible. Everything about the hotel and that trip was enough to bring his dream alive again. He's worked so hard to come back from that injury, now he is 100% and getting closer to that dream that all the time. The Buttes, it's staff and it's setting will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morenci, AZ
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool and scenery are beautiful. Breakfast is very good. Bed is comfortable and room is spacious.
First our key didn't work at all, for anybody. They had to re-do the whole lock system on that particular room. They did however, give us vouchers for a free breakfast one morning for the inconvenience.

Very nice hotel. Pool is amazing, breakfast is scrumptious. There is a parking free of $10 a day that we DID know about so just a heads up if you don't read the fine print (I did). Staff was okay. Not oober friendly, but not rude. We did not get our room cleaned however. We had the sign off for a good 3 hours while relaxing at the pool to come back to a dirty room. Saw the cleaning staff and just thought since we were at the end they would eventually get to us. Never did. Not a big deal since it was just my husband and I, but important if you need extra towels with kids, etc. ...read more

Reviews of The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg