The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort in Tempe

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2000 Westcourt Way
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for The Buttes, A Marriott Resort in Tempe

# 2 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ryan from Chandler, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was overprices for what was payed for. We asked for, and payed for, a resort view and all we got was a big bush in front of our window.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff is happy, helpful, excellent location, hotel is beautiful, our favorite place on earth above Diablo Stadium!
No, we love it all, everything about it.

For us it's special place of hopes and dreams! My son is working toward being a professional baseball player, since he was a year and a half he's dreamed of playing for the Angels. When he was 14 he tore his ACL and started to lose hope in his dream, so I brought him to The Buttes, Marriott to spring training to inspire, him and remind him that everything is possible. Everything about the hotel and that trip was enough to bring his dream alive again. He's worked so hard to come back from that injury, now he is 100% and getting closer to that dream that all the time. The Buttes, it's staff and it's setting will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morenci, AZ
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool and scenery are beautiful. Breakfast is very good. Bed is comfortable and room is spacious.
First our key didn't work at all, for anybody. They had to re-do the whole lock system on that particular room. They did however, give us vouchers for a free breakfast one morning for the inconvenience.

Very nice hotel. Pool is amazing, breakfast is scrumptious. There is a parking free of $10 a day that we DID know about so just a heads up if you don't read the fine print (I did). Staff was okay. Not oober friendly, but not rude. We did not get our room cleaned however. We had the sign off for a good 3 hours while relaxing at the pool to come back to a dirty room. Saw the cleaning staff and just thought since we were at the end they would eventually get to us. Never did. Not a big deal since it was just my husband and I, but important if you need extra towels with kids, etc. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelli from Tucson, AZ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Buttes is an amazing resort! Everyone was very friendly. My twelve and nine year old had a great time on the slide and at the pool. There were games for them to play and they loved it! It was also very relaxing for my husband and I. We will be back :)
Couple
John from Scottsdale, AZ
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very nice the bed is wonderful, staff if helpful and friendly
The Market Café wasn't open at night. Not enough business in the evening I guess.

No free breakfast but wonderful café, parking cost $10.00 a night probably for city taxes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from El Paso, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I absolutely loved the resort! It's family oriented environment.
Couple
Rosie from Surprise, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peggy from Prescott Valley, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
High quality, beautiful scenery, comfortable bed, and the polite/professional staff.
A lot of stairs around the pool/spa area. I was fine with this, but it would be hard on elderly guests.

The staff was very polite and happy to be working there. I was impressed with them and the beautiful accommodations. Would definitely stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Rico, AZ
May 28, 2014
9.0
Location was great. Multiple pools and sitting areas to enjoy. Beautiful views all around.
The pools were great but it was windy and there was debris in the water from the surrounding vegetation.
Reviews of The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg