Hotels in Tempe

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

The Buttes, A Marriott Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2000 Westcourt Way
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for The Buttes, A Marriott Resort in Tempe

# 2 of 43 hotels in Tempe
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The pool area is great with two pools connected by a swim "aisle" an there are three hot tubs, including one with a view of the surrounding area.
Group Traveler
Brett from Payson, UT
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Richard from Riverside, CA
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
very nice and clean!
Just close to the freeway and could hear noise from vehicles at night during bedtime. But, I realize we were close on east side of hotel so this was not really a surprise. May be on the west side of the hotel, we might not hear as much vehicle noise.
Senior Travelers
Andrew from Flagstaff, AZ
March 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Morenci, AZ
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool area is awesome!
The room's bathroom was grungy, type of shower you need to wear flip flops in. Not to mention the $10 parking fee which is absolutely ridiculous considering everyone generally has a vehicle to park and the huge parking area they had.

The staff was pushy when trying to add a 18% gratuity on the 1 drink I ordered at the pool, which I declined because of how pushy they were.... And I'm a hair stylist. I'm all about tipping.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the location and the size of the rooms. The bed was really comfortable as well.
The wood shutters in the room would not stay closed all the way allowing the light in while I was trying to sleep
Business Traveler
Adela from Tucson, AZ
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice hotel built upon a mountain. Well cared for, the landscaping was beautiful. The room faced the east the shutters do not keep the sun out of the room. I would recommend the hotel to put draw curtains.
I called the hotel to inquire about the parking of our vehicle and if there was a charge. They told me there was no charge for parking, but when we checked in it was $10. The clerk waived the fee since it was our first visit.

It's located near the interstate. Breakfast is pricey for the buffet. It has a lovely gift store, nice large pool and two whirlpool hot tub. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Guy from Queen Creek, AZ
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was large and well organized. Everything was clean and comfortable. I would definitely return.
I had an east facing window and the rooms only have blinds not curtains so the sun was an unwelcone guest in the morning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, AZ
March 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
lovely grounds, quiet room, comfortable bed and furnishings, good breakfast buffet, good service.
Reviews of The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buttes, A Marriott Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg