The Buchan Hotel

The Buchan Hotel

The Buchan Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1906 Haro Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 1H7

Hotel Guest Rating for The Buchan Hotel in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Buchan Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buchan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Buchan Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Jack W from Saint Petersburg, FL
July 17, 2016
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quaint, unpretentious, quiet, wonderful location
Solo Traveler
Hamed from San Dimas, CA
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Vending machine temporarily out of service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location, cleanness, and staff were excellent. I had great experience with this hotel. I look forward to visit this hotel when I visit Vancouver again.
This hotel did not have the noise prevention system between the walls. I did not like the fact that I could even hear person snoring from the next room. I had to take extra caution with my volume for next door guest.
Couple
Barbara from Vashon, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and the room expense.
Nothing was wrong with the hotel.

It's an old hotel and I like the character of old hotels. The staff was welcoming and efficient. I love the experience there.

Couple
Barry from Orlando, FL
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
European style (not modern, but well kept). Very friendly and helpful staff. Location a couple of blocks to Stanley Park (which was wonderful). Public transportation was excellent.
There are 3 floors and no elevators, but that did not bother us.

Also has an attached restaurant in a very nice setting, which seemed to always be busy, although we did not eat there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
September 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Two queen size beds jammed into a very small room no phone no iron no coffee pot. No microwave no fridge

Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone minimum parking available

Couple
Minda from Vernon, Canada
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location, price, and character
there was very loud noises at 9am - might have been a vacuum or instant hand dryer? the website said there was parking available but it did not say it was first come first served and so it was full when we arrived at 3
Couple
Angela from Seattle, WA
July 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
The proximity to Stanley Park and waterfront.
I felt that it should have been a little cheaper based on how basic it was. Also, the wi-fi was not free, as it is most other places.

Clean, simple hotel. In a very charming, older building within walking distance to the waterfront and Stanley Park.

Couple
Alexandra from Calgary, Canada
May 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
Fantastic location. Walking distance to tons of restaurants, Stanley Park, beaches and pier
The room smelled like B.O. and the bed was fairly small and uncomfortable.
Reviews of The Buchan Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Buchan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.