The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
321 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection in Denver

# 16 of 125 hotels in Denver
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jodi from Redwood City, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carpenter, WY
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked the historic ambiance of the hotel.

The check in clerk was very efficient and professional. The room was a little small, but the historic aspect of the hotel made up for that. Also the bathroom was beautiful!

Couple
Kira from Pompano Beach, FL
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
History and character.
No everything was fantastic

There was so much history in the building as well as the surrounding area. The staff was exceptional. We ate at the Ship Tavern, the food was outstanding as well as the service.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice lobby and checkin, open classic look of a very nice hotel, nice turn down service
Ring of dirt or old coffee in my coffee cup, broken and dirty tub drain, little to no bathrom counter space. Maid banging on door too early, the $40 parking fee plus tip, view of construction out window and the noise
Couple
Wayne from Littleton, CO
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Brown Palace is a wonderful historic hotel. Customer service was very good. The room was nice. Great location.
It is too bad when a luxury hotel feels the need to nickel and dime for amenities with what you pay for the room. Examples include internet access, in-room music, etc. Cell service is blocked. Annoying at best.
Couple
Cynthia from Arvada, CO
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location
Service in the Ship's Tavern was horrible. We sat for 15 minutes on New's Year's Eve as four to five staff walked right past us. No robes in our room as promised
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ket from Hotchkiss, CO
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was kept in the old style where appropriate, and updated where needed. we enjoyed ourselves.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Enjoyed the holiday decorations for the charity event the following day. Even though we were surprised to find hundreds of people outside our door the following day celebrating, it was a unique and entertaining experience.
Bartender in the Tavern was very unpleasant. We were surprised, given how friendly and courteous the rest of the staff is to find this anomaly in one of the positions that interacts the most with the public.

Given the hotel's efforts to provide top-scale service and amenities, it was surprising that the iPod dock had the old 32 pin charger instead of the now 2+ year old lightening charger.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, staff, and room service were all great. After some issues regarding the cleanliness of the room, they comped my $75 room service tab which made up for it.
My room was not sufficiently cleaned---there was what looked like a small fingernail clipping on one of the pillows as well as leftover melted ice from the previous guest in the ice bucket. Im not a clean freak by any measure but I expected more.

Try to get a room away from the center balcony and/or elevator. They have a lot of foot traffic, weddings, events, etc that can be a bit loud. I was staying here the night before the Denver Rock n' Roll Marathon as a special treat to myself as well as to avoid hassles/stress. All in all it was a good experience to stay in such an upscale hotel but for the cost I would recommend The Oxford or Hotel Teatro . ...read more

Couple
Brooke from Steamboat Springs, CO
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's has its own water well
Internet should be free for the price, there's only 1 elevator that works and it took forever to use, so we had to take the stairs
Reviews of The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg