The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection in Denver

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
321 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection in Denver

# 16 of 125 hotels in Denver
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ket from Hotchkiss, CO
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was kept in the old style where appropriate, and updated where needed. we enjoyed ourselves.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Enjoyed the holiday decorations for the charity event the following day. Even though we were surprised to find hundreds of people outside our door the following day celebrating, it was a unique and entertaining experience.
Bartender in the Tavern was very unpleasant. We were surprised, given how friendly and courteous the rest of the staff is to find this anomaly in one of the positions that interacts the most with the public.

Given the hotel's efforts to provide top-scale service and amenities, it was surprising that the iPod dock had the old 32 pin charger instead of the now 2+ year old lightening charger.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, staff, and room service were all great. After some issues regarding the cleanliness of the room, they comped my $75 room service tab which made up for it.
My room was not sufficiently cleaned---there was what looked like a small fingernail clipping on one of the pillows as well as leftover melted ice from the previous guest in the ice bucket. Im not a clean freak by any measure but I expected more.

Try to get a room away from the center balcony and/or elevator. They have a lot of foot traffic, weddings, events, etc that can be a bit loud. I was staying here the night before the Denver Rock n' Roll Marathon as a special treat to myself as well as to avoid hassles/stress. All in all it was a good experience to stay in such an upscale hotel but for the cost I would recommend The Oxford or Hotel Teatro . ...read more

Couple
Brooke from Steamboat Springs, CO
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's has its own water well
Internet should be free for the price, there's only 1 elevator that works and it took forever to use, so we had to take the stairs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The bathroom tub had mold in the corner.

Na

Couple
Travis from Broomfield, CO
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous hotel, lots of history.

If you get the chance to stay here do it! What a great memory. They also offer history tours for free if you are a guest. During the month of October they offer haunted tours :0)

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nice hotel well kept and clean
This hotel is old. If you expect a new modern hotel choose somewhere else. Definitely not worth the $--- per night.
Couple
Michael from Fort Collins, CO
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
ambience! room is quaint but very adequate, very cool bathroom
wish we could have stayed longer!

great staff, easy access to everything including the 16th street mall, would stay again.

Couple
Elizabeth from Monmouth Junction, NJ
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is gorgeous. It is like a throw back to the old days where hotels are fancy and full service. I love this hotel and would definitely go back and recommend it to others!
It is expensive, but worth it!

It is walking distance to a lot of the downtown area - 16th street mall, Larimer street, Coors Field.

Couple
Bernell from Breese, IL
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and comfortable.
we were disappointed with the bathroom, it was very small no place to store our toiletries and the blow drier was so hot it would burn your head.

Location was great,service was excellent and location was great.

Reviews of The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg