The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection in Denver

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
321 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection in Denver

# 20 of 126 hotels in Denver
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Dallas, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel! Great service! And great location!
Three drinks and a sandwich ...$43
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zanesfield, OH
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
My only observation is that the ceiling fan was quite dusty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ralph from Rio Rancho, NM
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For starters its 122 years old and has so much history. We took the hotel tour with its current historian and it was great. This is an incredible property and exceeded our epectations.
Parking is $34 a night so we opted for the parking lot across the street for $12 a night.

I called the Front Office Manager a few days before arrival to confirm everything and make sure we were not going to be stuck with the worst room in the hotel just because we booked it through a 3rd party. I forgot his name but he was very nice and very helpful. We had a great/huge room on the 6th Floor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious room, Lobby environment was first rate.
Parking is very expensive. No ice bucket in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Osceola, WI
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was excellent. When I called to ask for a lint brush, it was to my room within seconds!
Very thin walls mean you should hope there are no children in the rooms next to you. Or if you have children, that no one comes home late in the rooms next to you.

Obviously old but charming historic hotel, with a great location, and excellent customer service. Be prepared to hear everything that occurs in nearby rooms, and every pin drop within the atrium from your room - with the door closed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, MA
July 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monument, CO
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Ambiance of the hotel.
Asked for 2 Queen beds, only King bed available. Then asked for 2 Roll away beds, was told only one available and they would send it up. Hours later still no roll away.

Asked again for the roll-away bed, was told they would send it up again, still no roll away. We NEVER received a roll-away bed. But we did get charged $40.00, $20.00 for each roll-away bed we did not ever received. They took the charge off.

Couple
Scott from Austin, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location can't be beat. Great history to the hotel and it's just absolutely beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Good restaurants in the hotel and very close to plenty of dining and shopping choices.
It is in the middle of downtown. There is a significant homeless population around the hotel and nearby areas. We were asked for money at least 10 times in our 2 day stay outside of and near the hotel. Never inside.

The 16th Street shopping area is literally a block away and has a ton of shopping. There are free buses that run up and down the street there, which is very convenient. Only about a mile from Coors Field. We walked it from the hotel and we're not "in shape" by any stretch of the imagination. We ate at one of the restaurants and it was good. Prices are what you would generally expect for a hotel restaurant. We didn't eat at the fine dining restaurant also in the hotel. I did feel that the prime rib steak was oversold, though. An employee told us the recipe had been the same for 80 years and people claimed it was the best prime rib they'd ever had. I would certainly not make that claim. It was tasty, plentiful and came with good sides, though. The meat itself was, in my opinion, not well seasoned but I prefer a good full spice crust on my prime rib, so it may just be a preference of mine. There is a cigar bar in the hotel which is one of the few places in the city where patrons are allowed to smoke inside. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It is a really beautiful old hotel. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
the charge for overnight parking and the charge for in room wi-fi should be eliminated. should have a free bottle of water in the room. The workmen outside the window were a little loud when trying to sleep in.
Reviews of The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brown Palace Hotel And Spa, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg